Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids' Book of Crosswords
Perfect for my 6 & 9 year old. They knew the answers to some clues immediately, some they had to think about, and a few proved too difficult which meant they had to ask and therefore learnt new words and meanings. Lots of fun and rather addictive.
Published on 15 Jan. 2012 by Smart

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
very few puzzles suitable for a 6yr old
Published 4 months ago by d mccall


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids' Book of Crosswords, 15 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
Perfect for my 6 & 9 year old. They knew the answers to some clues immediately, some they had to think about, and a few proved too difficult which meant they had to ask and therefore learnt new words and meanings. Lots of fun and rather addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good little book, 8 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
lots of puzzles for the price all packed into a managable size book.Good for car journeys.The puzzles start easy and build up to a higher level ,excellent content for a 6 year old puzzle lover ! probably suit up to a 10 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
My grandaughter is six and it was difficult to find a crossword book suitable for her age/ability. This one is perfect, and as its crosswords get progressively more difficult, it will engage her for some time to come. I also liked its compact design - will go in a beach bag or big pocket, ready to produce for some sedentary fun when my energy (&spirits) begin to flag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great kids crosswords, 4 Dec. 2011
By 
Ms. E. Leigh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
lovely little book. bought for my niece 150 puzzles with the answers if needed at the back. great for education as well as pleasure. good price makes a really nice present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CROSSWORD, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
CAME WELL BEFORE ESTIMATED DATE,BRILLIANT.I LOVE ALL TYPES OF CROSSWORD BOOKS.BUT SEEING THAT I AM NOT VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE THOUGHT I WOULD GET A KIDS TO START ME OFF.DO NOT REGRET.ONLY HAD TO LOOK AT THE BACK TWICE FOR THE ANSWER,TO START ME OFF."YES" I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK FOR KIDS AS WELL AS ADULTS FOR BEGINNERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suoer - far better than I thought it would be, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
Bought to take on an aeroplane and this is perfect. Small, but not too small with a good range of levels of puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for 6 year old, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
John Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
A few months ago our 6 year old grandson was showing a keen interest when when his grandma was doing the big crossword in the Saturday Daily Mail. As that's a tad advanced for him we bought him the Kids Book Of Crosswords. He loves it, and takes great delight telling grandma on the phone which number puzzle he's working on and discussing harder clues with her. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Book, 28 Oct. 2012
By 
A. Dinnes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
My 6 year old received this and started completing the pages with great enthusiasm, some lof the clues were challenging, however great fun. I can't recommend Book of Crosswords enough. I would have rated it as 5 star, however the book is a little on the small side for a child, more pocket size and would be better a little larger, possibly A5. Apart from that, a brilliant little book of learning :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for bigger children, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
It has different levels of puzzles, my 11 year-old son found it both entertaining and challenging. A great starter puzzle book for children who can already read and write.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Crossword puzzles, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Crosswords (Paperback)
Very hard to find a childs' crossword puzzle book in shops. They all seem to be aimed at either very young children or adults. I hope the compiler has published another edition, as my granddaughter is delighted with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kids' Book of Crosswords
The Kids' Book of Crosswords by Gareth Moore (Paperback - 17 Nov. 2011)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews