Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book !
bought along with a crossword book .Great value and decent quality paper with easy to read print.Bought for a 6 year old who couldn't wait to work his way through the book !
Published on 8 Feb. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very average
Average wordsearch book. It was much smaller than I thought it was going to be and the paper was thin meaning anything written in one on one side showed through to the other. Better books around, wouldn't buy again.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book !, 8 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
bought along with a crossword book .Great value and decent quality paper with easy to read print.Bought for a 6 year old who couldn't wait to work his way through the book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 23 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 6 year old granddaughter and she has hardly put it down. The size and puzzles are great. I have to find her another one to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
I bought this for my six year old nephew who thinks it is brilliant. He loves the fact that they are topic related wordsearches rather than random like some other books available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, bit small, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
Good book, my 7 yr old loves it. Quite small so best for travelling. Puzzles not too big so finished before interest lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to spell made easy, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 6yr old son to help him spell. It worked. While he is looking for the words he is also learning how to spell. The book is a nice size to keep in your handbag and take with you when you go out for meals, doctors, anywhere where you might have to wait. It stops them from being bored. A great buy, a great price. A must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good variety of topics and difficulty, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Technouz (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
A great variety of puzzles ranging in topics and difficulty. Will surely keep my little brother busy over the summer break!

The book is a little small, though. Quite pocket-sized which isn't always the best for a seven year old that hasn't yet perfected hand-to-eye co-ordination...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for youngsters, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
My 5 year old grandson loves this book, with its themed puzzles, which get progressively harder as the book progresses. The only fault is the paper is a bit thin and doesn't take well to firm writing pressure when filling in the puzzles. However, still worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brain workouts for kids, 14 April 2012
By 
perfectionist (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
My daughter's form teacher suggested this little book as a way of getting my (rather idle!) daughter to exercise her brains during the long school holidays. It's small enough to fit into a bag or pocket and is a good source of entertainment for plane or train journeys or in restaurants while waiting to be served. The puzzles seem like fun rather than school work, yet she is still using her brain and extending her vocabulary, so we are both happy. Puzzles are arranged in order of difficulty, from easy to more difficult, and all the answers are at the back of the book. I bought the Kids' Book of Crosswords at the same time and, despite being the same size and format, it cost 80p less, so am deducting a star from this review due to the price difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for younger people, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
Brilliant word searches for the younger people. They start off easy and gradually increase in difficulty. My grandaughter is six and lives it - keep her quiet for ages!

Well packaged and arrived way before the expected date. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kids' Book of Wordsearches (Paperback)
has different levels, from beginners to advanced. all in capital letters but grouped by theme so quite a good opportunity to discuss meanings or showing the names of a river on an atlas. they are not too long so son is enjoying the challenge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kids' Book of Wordsearches
The Kids' Book of Wordsearches by Gareth Moore (Paperback - 17 Nov. 2011)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews