Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pics- Terrible Design
For the Manchester United Fan this calendar is a must buy let's face it it's Man U.
But. I really feel that the design is poor.

What I want and I think most fans will too, is brilliant photographs of the Team and I suspect any self respecting Man U fan does too?

Now if it's a calendar the next thing I want is a decent space an a list of the...
Published on 6 Nov. 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Calendar, but postage too high!
Calendar is fine, but the customer service is not up to much.
Postage too high if you buy more than one item!
Published on 29 Mar. 2013 by Mr. Peter R. Walters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pics- Terrible Design, 6 Nov. 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
For the Manchester United Fan this calendar is a must buy let's face it it's Man U.
But. I really feel that the design is poor.

What I want and I think most fans will too, is brilliant photographs of the Team and I suspect any self respecting Man U fan does too?

Now if it's a calendar the next thing I want is a decent space an a list of the Months days and important United facts included with a space to write dates and appointments in would be useful too for those that can bear to despoil this calendar.

This calendar has the wonderful player photographs but with a great dirty chevron of the days of the month dissecting the photograph of the player. Rather than a great picture with the calendar, the actual purpose of the calendar at the bottom. The two need to be separate. The space for the days is poor, pure and simple.
If I wanted a poster of Man U players I could buy one.
Then just buy a calendar to sit next to it.

Now this pleases no one the picture is spoiled- the display looks wrong and design wise it is terrible no space to write notes in.

If you want to have brilliant pics then have then with the dates at the bottom and the photograph unspoiled.

Now I may be cynical here but Manchester United are notorious for NOT signing autographs.
Other clubs have players willing and happy to sign anything for their fans.
Indeed most Championship grounds have legions of fans who proffer shirts to be signed by the players. Manchester United never do- that is unless you are a Chilean Miner or a celebrity.
The reason is of course that quite a few end up on E bay for sale.
Likewise with photographs.
The easy way to get a decent pic if you are on a budget is to buy a calendar.
I've seen, and indeed have a couple myself, calendar pics signed by players.
Do you think that some cynical, abacus punching, penny minded, weasel faced image rights executive suspects this and to spoil the possibility of a fan owning a decent pic of his fave player ensures there's a dirty great chevron with dates on that spoil the pic and ruin it for this purpose?
And if this is the reason.
Shame.

Maybe we should ask Danny Baker for his views??

Don't believe me? Then just look at other Football Teams Calendars.

For an example of this look at the Liverpool Calendar (if you can as a MU fan risk your eyeballs, to.
The calendar produced by the same firm has great pics with the dates on the bottom.

I rest my case.

Man U seems to be the only team to have this spoiler across the pics out of the major Premiership teams.

Don't you think the Man U fans deserve the same excellent treatment as Liverpool do?
Don't you think the man U Fans deserve the same treatment as other Premiership Teams?

Isn't Man U one of the best clubs too?

The designers have added the calendar bit as an afterthought- terrible.

We pay a premium price for a calendar of a Premium Team and get a second division, naff design.

If I just want a set of posters to hang on my wall I'd have bought them.

5 stars for the team 1 for the terrible design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for neice, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
She was over the moon to receive this gift, she is a top fan and has a great collection of MU memoriabelia, she was mad on George Best back in those days, so I knew this gift would be appreciated, delivery very good to a different locaction to mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tRADITION, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
HAVE BOUGHT MANU CALENDARS FOR MY GRANDSON SINCE HE WAS A TOT - HE IS NOW 23 AND REMINDS ME THAT cHRISTMAS WOULD NOT BE COMPLETE WITHOUT GRANDMA BUYING A MANU CALENDER. IT APPEARS HE WAS EXTRA PLEASED THIS YEAR AS IT SHOWS THE NEW PLAYERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MAN U, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Christmas present for grandson. Not very often your grandchild tells you well done Nanna. Will use it to put his dates in for his games and practice sessions .I think it will be on his list for stocking fillers again next year .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Bought for Grandson - buy one every year, It arrived in good time for Christmas and was well packed. He is as usual pleased with his calender to add to his now ever growing collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calendar, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Very good quality,metal loop so easy to hang on the wall. Not much else I can say as it's a calendar other than of all the man utd calendars I've had this one is the nicest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent price, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
i bought two of these for xmas presents and the guys loved them, it was an amazing price, as they cost alot more in the stores, will def buy these again for next xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Man U Fans essential, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Esther (An English Island) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Purchased for a very ardent fan, a must for each Christmas.
So packed full of details that every fan will have a sound knowledge of his team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Official Man United calendar - good value product, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. M. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Ordered this calendar for Christmas for my son. It arrived promptly, was well packaged and was good value.
Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best calender, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
it was as stated on the e mail. execellently packed and will tell everyone know.
Posted to Zimbabwe and they all loved it there .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Manchester United Official Calendar 2013
Manchester United Official Calendar 2013 by Danilo (Calendar - 15 Oct. 2012)
Used & New from: £7.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews