Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twelve more months of the Doctor
Another year, another new Doctor Who calendar. The usual size of wall calendars, it shows the Eleventh Doctor on the front with Daleks [the new versions first seen in 2010] to the side.

And as usual it folds out to give one large picture for each month. A publicity shot of one of the characters.

The dates for the month are displayed on the left hand...
Published on 2 Sep 2012 by Paul Tapner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars There aren't many pics
They don't have many aliens on them. The only aliens are weeping angels(which I didn't like staring at me at night) , daleks and cyber men. The rest were just the characters. Not even Jenna Louise Coleman.
Published 16 months ago by Anjali


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twelve more months of the Doctor, 2 Sep 2012
By 
Paul Tapner (poole dorset england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Another year, another new Doctor Who calendar. The usual size of wall calendars, it shows the Eleventh Doctor on the front with Daleks [the new versions first seen in 2010] to the side.

And as usual it folds out to give one large picture for each month. A publicity shot of one of the characters.

The dates for the month are displayed on the left hand side of each of these double sized pages. The dates are marked with some of importance such as public holidays. There's a small month as a whole date section for the current and upcoming month on each of them, and each date itself is just large enough to scribble a very brief note in. But no bigger than that.

The monthly pictures are as follows:

January: The eleventh Doctor. In a stetson. Which are cool.

February: A Red Dalek.

March: Amy.

April: A weeping angel.

May: Rory.

June; A Cyberman with a slightly damaged chestpiece.

Then comes a double page middle of year spread with the Eleventh Doctor on one side and the Tardis on the next. This at a sideways angle to the way the other pages are done.

July: Eleventh Doctor with sonic screwdriver.

August: A Blue Dalek.

September: River Song.

October: The TARDIS. Seen from the outside whilst in space.

November: The Eleventh Doctor. Raising his left hand.

December: A Cyberman. In a slightly better state than the June one.

I would prefer these to use episode stills rather than publicity shots, which is what all the pictures here are, but it's a fine product for what it is and it should keep fans of all ages quite happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great calendar!, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
True to form with lots of dynamic images of the series. I buy one every year for my son who is a dedicated Dr Who fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Good Calendar bought as a present. Nothing much to review. If one is a fan of Dr Who, this is a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars calendar, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
how could this not be a hit with my son the no.1 Dr Who fan!!
loves it thanks . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
My son loved it. A good collection of pictures and recollection of the episodes. A must for all those Dr Who fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son loves this, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
a big success as a present, the only problem we have had is that he couldn't have it open on the month with 'The Silence' as pinups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars There aren't many pics, 11 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
They don't have many aliens on them. The only aliens are weeping angels(which I didn't like staring at me at night) , daleks and cyber men. The rest were just the characters. Not even Jenna Louise Coleman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great...., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
...though as expected really for a Dr Who fan. Personally I wouldn't know any different, and only chose by the word 'official'...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Filled with some dynamic pictures,there is a case of familiarity with some of the images being similar to previous calendars.More could have been made of the fiftieth anniversary celebration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 April 2013
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 (Calendar)
Bought this calendar for my brother as he has one every year and he was pleased with it as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013
Doctor Who Official Calendar 2013 by Danilo (Calendar - 1 Sep 2012)
Used & New from: £4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews