Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tunes That Are Fun To Learn, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
This book is great if you're a rock fan learning guitar. Many video lessons that compliment the songs in this book can be found at Justin's brilliant website, justinguitar.com and on his YouTube channel. There's some brilliant songs on here, there's details on chords, strumming patterns, pretty much everything you need. The songs start off very easy with stuff like Highway to Hell and go right through to fully tabbed complete songs like Black Betty and Sultans of Swing. Top stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
For many years I've attempted to teach myself guitar and finally with the help of Justin's website and tutorials I'm finally getting somewhere. This book is an excellent continuation of his lessons with a great mix of tunes and difficulties but well written with plenty of information on each song. I highly recommend this or any of Justin's other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes an amateur guitarist sound like he/she knows what they're doing., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent choice of songs that complements the song lessons on the website, and the website is free! A really good way of learning a lot of songs, including "fiddly bits" like fills to give impressive results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top book from the best guitar teacher, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
Simple easy to follow, good choice of songs, keep up the good work justin, easy spiral wound format works well for ease of reading whilst playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My first Justin book - not my last, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
Was buying the acoustic version for a friend and this caught my eye so I thought I'd give it a try. Splendid, especially if you marry up the lessons with the youtube videos he posts to help you get the rhythms and timings. Great selection of not so covered songs in other places (Ram Jam - Black Betty, Extreme - Hole Hearted) as well standards (Dire Straits - Salterns). There are also songs grouped by difficulty. I am by no means accomplished on the guitar but found most songs in this book playable (if not always at the correct speed).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
Great service arrived quickly and can't wait until I get chance to use it! This is a must for all budding rock guitarists and his beginner book coupled with his FREE online lessons are fantastic (and no I don't know and never met him) but I can't praise Justin Sandercoe enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant, 11 Jan 2014
By 
A. Corbett "AJC" (Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
I bought this for myself after Christmas.
The layout is perfect.
The songs get progressively harder. The final five are tabbed in full. There are Youtube videos to back up most of the songs by Justin.
This book has made me determined to play AC/DC songs in my band or quit!
I would recommend this to any Rock/Metal fan. Justin mentioned doing a book of great solos. Can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
Ordered this book for my son who loves playing rock music with his brother on drums great variety of songs so to expand there range of songs good tab's and video's by Justin,
The book is well set out and has good info in it and goes very well with the web site more books from Justinguitar is a must.
Excellent book buy buy and i have a lot of guitar books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook (Paperback)
Great songs, well-explained and for many there are videos as well on his web-site. I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just so good to learn using this book :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook
The Justinguitar.com Rock Songbook by Justin Sandercoe (Paperback - 29 July 2013)
£12.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews