Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best suited for players of piano and guitar
I purchased this book as some of my students wanted to learn Adele's music - however it is better suited to grade 4+. The arrangements of pieces that were originally accompanied by the piano are a pleasure to play - in particular Turning Tables and Someone Like You. The piano arrangements of pieces that were originally accompanied by the guitar on the album do not work...
Published on 23 May 2011 by PianoTeacherChippenham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small to read on kindle
Not particularly easy but ok and at a good price. Only problem is that even on my ipad it's really a bit too small to read clearly. Was an experiment for me to try out music score on kindle and don't think I'll do it again.
Published 23 months ago by Monroe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best suited for players of piano and guitar, 23 May 2011
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
I purchased this book as some of my students wanted to learn Adele's music - however it is better suited to grade 4+. The arrangements of pieces that were originally accompanied by the piano are a pleasure to play - in particular Turning Tables and Someone Like You. The piano arrangements of pieces that were originally accompanied by the guitar on the album do not work so well. However if you can play both the piano and the guitar, and like Adele's music, then this is the book for you!

The book contains all the tracks from the album except for the bonus track "I found a boy".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adele 21, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
The music itself is excellent and true to the original. However the book itself......why don't publishers provide a spiral binding so that the people who play the music can easily turn the page without having to stop constantly to crease the book so that it stays open on the relevant page. This is a MAJOR detraction and a massive pain.

Please Amazon, bring your massive buying power to bear on this topic-I would happily pay a few shillings more for sheet music if this issue could be resolved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good songbook., 29 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
This songbook has accurate sheet music for all the songs on Adele's album '21', arranged for piano with guitar chords and lyrics. Good songs, and the music is written exactly as it sounds on the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adele pvg, 30 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. V. Lane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
This was just as expected. All the songs from the album and not too hard to play. Further to other comments - I also think all pvg books should be ring bound to make it easier to turn pages and keep books open!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to imitate Adele, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
This is a very useful songbook - from a great album. It is well arranged and extremely helpful if you, like me, want to obtain and imitate her distinctive piano lines. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it says it is..., 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
This is what it says. If you want to play Adele's songs then they're all here. My only whinge is that the pages don't easily stay open - it would be nice if it had been spiral bound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, bought it for my mum but i'm the ..., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
perfect, bought it for my mum but i'm the one that uses it! lovely piano part, and vocal lines are very good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
The music sheets are just perfect and it sounds exactly like the album when you play them. It's a shame I can't sing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele... a great arrangement, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
This book is very satisfying if you have listened to the album and are keen to play the songs complete with all those juicy chords and get to that genuine feel that is often missing in some arrangements. It also has good accurate chords if you are looking to develop your own style of playing these wonderfully written songs using cords as a basis. The songs are kept in the original keys as Adele sings them so if you have been singing along you will not find any disappointments in this book. Should be mentioned that if you are a beginner pianist and are wanting to read the music as written, this book will be too advanced, however if you can interpret the chords you will be well on your way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says..., 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: Adele 21 Pvg (Paperback)
Great music book - easy to play - good layout and exactly what you would expect - A welcome addition to the music book pile on any piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adele 21 Pvg
Adele 21 Pvg by Adele (Paperback - 26 Jan 2011)
£10.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews