Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Insight, 21 Oct 2012
By 
Michelle Moore (Dartford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Street Art: An insider's view of contemporary street art and graffiti from around the world (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
I approached this book as someone who with no real knowledge of street art. I do have a book about the Slinkachu's mini people, a concept which I love, but that was my limit. This book managed to give me a glimpse into this artform, and I enjoyed finding out a little more.

There is a large selection of artists featured, from around the world. Each one has a short intro, and then some colour pictures of their work. Some have only a page, whilst others have more. There's a wide range of styles, some of which I found rather amazing, whilst a few seemed more like traditional graffiti.

For someone with no knowledge, it gives an interesting glimpse at the street art on offer, but it would also make a good collection for those already interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Street Art: An insider's view of contemporary street art and graffiti from around the world (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super read!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Street Art: An insider's view of contemporary street art and graffiti from around the world (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
Great book, very informative and punctual about the topic. Almost a guide to 'Who's graffiti is that?'. Many more pages than I was expecting too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book, priced very well and packed with numerous amounts a brilliant street art images.
It also includes easy short summaries of each of the artists!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it., 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Street Art: An insider's view of contemporary street art and graffiti from around the world (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
Present for my sister. She loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Street Art: An insider's view of contemporary street art and graffiti from around the world (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
This a a great book for a great price. A brilliant introduction to street art for the uninitiated but also a good book for those in the know. Great pictures and good info from Jake to give an insight into the world of street artists. I especially like page 68 - what a brilliant new artist Joe Keeler is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of artists to discover, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Street Art: An insider's view of contemporary street art and graffiti from around the world (Mammoth Books) (Paperback)
This book talks about a lot of graffiti artists. It's a good start to discover something new and to know about the history of the graffiti movement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wicked collection of street art, good info in captions too. No trad graffiti included so a good chance to see techniques and styles from a different side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews