Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic read as usual
I do wish she would Not use the same phrases book after book as if you read all her books like i do it gets boring but the actual storyline is excellent
Published 2 months ago by caroline jennings

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another good read, and happy to buy the book, but
..I wasn't sure how well written this was. The sentences were short and not as usually descriptive I thought, as if an over zealous editor, edited too much leaving the bare bones.
Good enough yarn, but not the greatest book in the series.
I love Hamish, I really do, but there was something missing. The usual characters were mentioned,but didn't really come to...
Published 13 months ago by Cordelia


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A VERY GOOD READ, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A VERY GOOD READ WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE WHO LIKES MURDER MYSTRY. VERY GOOD IF YOU LIKE SOMETHING LIGHT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth) (Hardcover)
I enjoy reading M C Beaton and am always pleased to read new books about Hamish Macbeth and life in Scotland always plenty of variety and easy to pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as usual m c beaton has u guessing to the end and then more . could not put it down to the end . waiting for the next hamish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Mcbeth, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book as gripping as all the other Hamish Macbeth stories. It's location is where I was born and brought up. Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highland adventure, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another light who dunnit set in Sutherland and featuring the lovely Hamish MacBeth with his amazing intuition and increasingly frustrated love life. Another good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another one for my son in law's collection, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth) (Hardcover)
No surprises. It was what I wanted and as it's a regular Christmas gift, when new books by this author are published, was perfect.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Death of Yesterday MC Beaton, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth) (Hardcover)
A great Hamish Mcbeth mystery. Lives up to what one would expect from M C Beaton. I would thoroughly recommend it to all Hamish Mcbeth fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth), 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth) (Hardcover)
the book was in very good condition and arrived within three days of my purchase, I have read the book and in my view it was as good as all MC Beaton books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamish Macbeth, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very enjoyable, up to M C Beaton's usual standard of intrigue. Always enjoy her works and its nice to read about the usual characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamish murders, 2 Jun 2013
By 
S. Banner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant piece of writing. Plenty of twists and turns. Good background descriptions, could picture the scene. Hubble wants to read it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth)
Death of Yesterday (Hamish Macbeth) by M.C. Beaton (Hardcover - 21 Feb 2013)
12.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews