Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tattoo inspiration
This book is really good for a browse if you want tattoo inspiration. Editor Lal Hardy has been tattooing for 35 years and owns the famous New Wave Tattoo studio in London; he definitely knows his stuff, and it shows.

The book features a range of different tattoo styles by just over 100 different artists including Hannah Aitchison, Ian Flower, Kore Flatmo, Phil...
Published on 24 Jun 2012 by beccalikesbooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 0.k but not the best
a bit dissapointed with the overaul standard in comparrison with the two previous ones, its as though its going over old ground
Published 20 months ago by the joker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tattoo inspiration, 24 Jun 2012
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
This book is really good for a browse if you want tattoo inspiration. Editor Lal Hardy has been tattooing for 35 years and owns the famous New Wave Tattoo studio in London; he definitely knows his stuff, and it shows.

The book features a range of different tattoo styles by just over 100 different artists including Hannah Aitchison, Ian Flower, Kore Flatmo, Phil Young, Tim Hendricks, Mark Gibson, Duncan X and Joe Capobianco. All the website details at the back so you can look them up.

There's about 20% female artists in the book and the ones included are fantastic, such as Inma, Tiny Miss Becca, Saira Hunjan and Valerie Vargas.

There's a good range of styles, with something for everyone I think. The book is helpfully divided into themes - Angels & Demons, Wildlife, People, Designs for Life, Fantasy, Hardware & Warfare and The Food of Love - and sub-themes within these, so that you can find exactly what you're looking for.

Full of high-quality, glossy colour photos and incredibly low on text, this is a book that lets the art do the talking, and you will want to go back to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tattoo book, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
Bought this as I draw my own tattoo pics and this a great source of ideas. Very happy with purchase and all delivery and packaging was hassle free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
the book came in time, it was excellent colorful picture's ,just what i wanted ,it was just what i wanted i would recommend this book & the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tattoo showcase, 12 Dec 2013
By 
D. J. Wilden "denise7248" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
I recently got 3 tattoos and thought I should buy a book with lots of tattoo pictures in, this was one of 3 books I bought for reference purposes for my next tattoo and the one after that and so on. It's nice to get ideas for my next tattoo from pictures which I may not have thought of getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tatoo book, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
the book of lovely designs big and small and differnt pichures choices to choose from from animals to people and its good for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 0.k but not the best, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
a bit dissapointed with the overaul standard in comparrison with the two previous ones, its as though its going over old ground
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
An excellent reference book compiled by Lal Hardy (including some of his own work). Well set out - easy to reference, credits to the artists and where to find them. I have the two other books by Lal Hardy - this is an excellent addition. I await the next instalment! and No I haven't been tattooed by him - just a giving a good review to a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came on time for christmas - in perfect condition - - was a gift for a trainee ..., 24 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
Came on time for christmas - in perfect condition - - was a gift for a trainee tatoo artist and has made a wonderful gift - photos are beautiful - very pleased many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this book for my husband and he was very pleased with it, 23 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
bought this book for my husband and he was very pleased with it. Excellent book full of photographs of tattoos and covering a wide variety of tattoo designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
This review is from: Tattoo Showcase (Paperback)
A great book for anyone needing tattoo inspiration, really great examples of work in here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tattoo Showcase
Tattoo Showcase by Lal Hardy (Paperback - 28 Jun 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews