Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miles outside the box., 29 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness (Paperback)
The first part of this book looks at ancient relgions and is a review of philosophical and theological beliefs surrounding the pineal gland in the brain. Peake has correlated vast amounts of scientific information regarding its role in lucid dreaming, out of body experiences, near death experiences, hypnogic imagery etc. He goes out of his way not push his own conclusions on the reader, but offers his own perspective which you will enevitably agree with as they make so much sense. The book's journey takes us on a journey of light, the properties of DMT and Ayahuasca and the zero point energy field from which it is possible that our reality is encoded. This is a highly readable book whether you are hard core, or new to the infinite world of conciousness. I fully expected to dip in and out of this book, but I ended up having to reign myself in from reading it like a page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic text for anyone interested in the DMT phenomenon., 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness (Paperback)
This book was awaited with high expectations and those expectations were thankfully not only realised but surpassed. The Infinite Mindfield reads like a fascinating travelogue through the historical, spiritual and scientific genesis of man's relationship with the astonishing DMT molecule. It explores the biological basis and mechanisms of action of this mysterious entheogen and attempts to trace its historical and cultural influence within many ancient societies. The style is as usual detailed yet accessible, which is no mean achievement considering the complexity of many of the hypotheses which are being tackled. The book also has a fairly comprehensive feel and demonstrates a familiarity with many different schools of thought on the true significance of what this chemical's relationship is to consciousness. This is also true of 5 MeO DMT its equally fascinating endogenous cousin.

Probably the books key strength, however, lies with its attempt to correlate many of the current scientific findings within neuroscience and quantum physics, to help create a model of consciousness and the universe that can help illuminate and explain the DMT phenomenon. What Anthony Peake has created is like a panoramic view of an intriguing subject, and leaves its readers with a sense of awe and wonder of its vast implications, a sentiment which is obviously also shared by its author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Infinitely recommended., 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Weaves together fascinating themes including the pineal gland, photons, entheogens, kundalini and mysteries of DNA- an essential digest of leading edge scientific and esoteric theories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continue the journey, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness (Paperback)
This is an excellent book that continues the development of Anthony Peakes ideas regarding who and what we really are. After reading this you will question consciousness as you may currently perceive it. Whilst it is an excellent stand alone read,it follows from Anthony's earlier work and I can't rate it other than 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fathomless gift for the explorer, 11 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness (Paperback)
One day, Anthony Peake realized, through judicious accessing of the Brama O Mamma Matrix, that in every human being there slumber faculties to which he or she can attain the higher yoga awareness; the realisation that God resides not in the clouds; but behind your eyelids; in other words, every human being was God looking out onto the world. This sounded good to Anthony Peake and, dare I say it, it should sound good to you too! Forget the rubbish they have been slinging on Peake, all these years! They cannot see because they cannot get to the Peake!

This book will get you high, you see, and you will really see!

Some people can see further. If you fly over your home-town, on Google Earth, you notice the higher vantage point straight away. You would never have guessed that there where so many trees surrounding your home-town if you stayed on Earth. Zoom out a little and the view becomes higher. Now you see mountains and seas. You apprehend more because you are high. When you come back down, try explaining what you have seen to your friends. Chances are, if your friends have never risen to those heights themselves, they won't believe you. You will then get thrown into the cooking pot!

You flew too high and they dragged you back down. You looked down into the DMT flash, you witnessed grandeurs beyond grandeurs, chasms over chasms, deeps beyond deeps. Just like in mathematics where there are infinitudes of higher orders infinitely transcending lower infinities, so the phenomenon of consciousness can no longer be seen at sparks firing from living meat. Rather, your consciousness is a revelation of infinities overlapping your normal, hum-drum, pay that mortgage, monkey mind.

Buy it and see far indeed, beyond the Peake!

Why, didn't you know that the God behind your eyelids makes you yourself God Almighty? Anthony Peake believes so and The Infinite Mindfield, via the DMT flash, is about this You being an aspect of divinity. Yes, you, and all you need to do is switch those faculties on, and off you go! Erwin Schrodinger, the father of quantum physics, believed this; no, he knew this, and this is why he would finish his lectures by declaring, "Hence I am God Almighty" to the local Church congregation, and he ended up winning the Nobel prize (though not for thinking that he was God, I am happy to say). We cannot all be Nobel's and we cannot all feel our divinity because we cannot all be like Anthony Peake and so what is left for you and I is to hitching a ride on the Brahma O Mamma Matrix, and dive in to one of Anthony Peake's books

Anthony Peake stumbled upon his path by ignoring the never-ending chatter of tongues and swords and the crackling of flames bellowing out of the organs of mass culture. Instead, he took the advice of Socrates and accepted that I knew nothing; this is when the real wisdom begins. I suggest we all do the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Three cheers for Kindle!, 22 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First I'll say that Kindle worked perfectly...
I get lucky with books, and this was no exception - it was exactly what I was looking for to broaden my knowledge; now I have several others in mind; this strikes me as the most important subject in the world, but it is a challenging read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't rate books that i still haven't read!!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness (Paperback)
I don't rate books that i still haven't read!! So the stars are mainly for what i already know about the author and the quality of the book and delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting perspective, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness (Paperback)
I have only read some of it but fascinating reading, how much of reality do we actually have access to?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Infinite Mindfield: The Quest to Find the Gateway to Higher Conciousness
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews