Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for any school library
This book is bright and easy to just peruse. Yet, any time flipping through this little gem would be time well spent! The data covers most aspects of the IB Geography syllabus and is packaged in a easy to digest snippets that both inform and spark further discussion and investigation.
Published 9 months ago by SB

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle con
I wish I could give zero stars. The Kindle edition doesn't bloody work. I've been conned out of fifteen quid. And Amazon doesn't pay its taxes.
Published 13 months ago by Robert Taberner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for any school library, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State of the World Atlas (Paperback)
This book is bright and easy to just peruse. Yet, any time flipping through this little gem would be time well spent! The data covers most aspects of the IB Geography syllabus and is packaged in a easy to digest snippets that both inform and spark further discussion and investigation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 13 May 2013
By 
Ms. Sandra M. Brown (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State of the World Atlas (Paperback)
This was an interesting read with lots of information that you didn't know about our ever changing world. Some of it very thought provoking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a lot to learn, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State of the World Atlas (Paperback)
a great insight into little known comparisions, between people places and have and have nots. Reveals what we are doing to the world we live in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State of the World Atlas (Paperback)
this piece of work is incredibly useful

it develops current measures of comparisons between states and presents them well

I find it useful for both family and academic discusssions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle con, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wish I could give zero stars. The Kindle edition doesn't bloody work. I've been conned out of fifteen quid. And Amazon doesn't pay its taxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Geography Class Should Have This, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State of the World Atlas (Paperback)
Bought this as first prize in a competition for geography students, every geography classroom should have one! Much more interesting than a standard atlas and great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Illegible on kindle fire, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just received this atlas downloaded for my Kindle Fire. It is impossible to read the print which is extremely small and you cannot adjust the font.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book but unreadable on the kindle, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic book and I would have given it five stars. However trying to read this on a Kindle is impossible. The book is little more than a pdf with no zoom or font settings. The size of print was just too small to read. The graphics were very well presented. I just wish I could have read what was being illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The State of the World Atlas
The State of the World Atlas by Dan Smith (Paperback - 10 Jan 2013)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews