Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars silly and delightful, 14 Oct. 2011
Hard to read this book without smiling. Anyone with a sense of irony (and if you speak yiddish, irony comes as standard) will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great birthday pressy - already!, 13 Jan. 2012
I actually brought this book for myself as my daughters had thought I had lost the plot when I asked for it.....I absolutely loved it. Its a great coffee table book as I pick it up every once and a while a read a bit, giggle then put it down till the next time. Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy now!!!, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I laughed until I cried - this is the funniest book I have ever read - I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun read, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read out loud to a partner or friend especially if they are Jewish!
I had to remind my 3 dog owning husband that it was 'tongue in cheek'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogtastic read..., 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an amazing book, you don't even have to be a dog lover, I'm a wannabe jewish person and I learnt a lot...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Hannukah gift!, 4 Nov. 2010
By 
Dawn, Surrey (Surrey. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was struggling to find appropriate gifts for my Jewish friend for Hannukah when I stumbled across this - good fun and a bit of a different present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We are on the path, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Raise A Jewish Dog (Paperback)
Perfect. Such wisdom. Digby and i are now clear who is in charge and who is the centre of my affections. So maybe just occasionally he will follow orders. Or maybe not. But we are following the historic path he is now a good jewish dog and make me a grandmother again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really funny book, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Raise A Jewish Dog (Paperback)
All dog lovers should buy this especially if you are Jewish or know anyone Jewish. Easy to read in small sections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely The Best Dog Training Manual, Ever!, 28 Feb. 2014
By 
Annie Kaszina (Welwyn Garden City, Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderfully profound and comprehensive work, for which the Rabbis of Boca Raton deserve our unconditional, conditional [sic] gratitude. If you want to raise a neurotic dog, you simply couldn't do better.than read this immaculately researched book. If you want some penetrating insights into the kind of person who would raise a Jewish dog, then you NEED to read this. And if you're an attention-seeker who's not worried about being labelled barking mad and being forcibly restrained, then you'll want to read this in a public place where your shrieks of laughter will garner you all the attention you could possibly want. You should buy it - all that laughter must be good for your heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jews love pets too, thanks for speaking up, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good pieces of advice to take on board. Very knowledgeable rabbis, of course. It's fun to read but is a sensible work which does make sense. Of course it is more about dog owners being Jewish than the dogs, but it goes a long way. Great, please carry on writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Raise A Jewish Dog
How To Raise A Jewish Dog by Barbara Davilman (Paperback - 13 Feb. 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews