Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ISMS
Planning on doing the course and this was recommended reading before hand. Having implemented a full ISM system at work i wanted to be sure i knew what i was talking about. Good book for those in the profession.
Published 18 months ago by Johnny

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A useful companion study guide but it won't get you through the exam on its own
I guess its not really supposed to get you through the exam on its own and it is a usfeul additional study guide to a training course but it should not be needed if you are on a good training course (like the one I run.. no advertising here though!).
Published 14 months ago by simon@nomis.demon.co.uk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ISMS, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Information Security Management Principles (Paperback)
Planning on doing the course and this was recommended reading before hand. Having implemented a full ISM system at work i wanted to be sure i knew what i was talking about. Good book for those in the profession.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Enough, 30 April 2014
By 
DeN (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Information Security Management Principles (Paperback)
To the point and uses a great example throughout the book to explain and show how Info Sec Principles (ISO 27001) can and should be applied. Perfect book/size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will get you through the exam!, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Andrew Harvey (BRIGHTON & HOVE, Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Information Security Management Principles (Paperback)
Excellent book - got me through the 'Certificate in Information Security Management Principles' exam (with a Distinction) 1st time, having read it just three times. To be fair, I had worked in a related field for 3 years and, as any student should, read around the subject using 2 or 3 other text books. However, the statement stands, that it very much does what it says on the tin in a fairly engaging way for a relatively dry subject!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good introduction, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a very good introduction to information security. It would be very useful for anyone who wants to learn the basic about the topic. I recommend it highly for non-information security managers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All pages present and correct, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
P. Aram (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yup, has the correct number of pages all in the right order. Content flows well, easy read good examples. Have to wonder if printed version would be easier to dip into when necessary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good beginners' book, 7 Feb. 2015
By 
P. Troon (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Covered all the parts necessary and didn't go into too much detail. There could have been more sample questions though, for those going for the CISMP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book by knowledgeable author, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Information Security Management Principles (Paperback)
Up to date content, an easy style of writing makes reading easy and covers everything pertinent to Information Security practices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
By 
R. Earl "IT Guy" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great introductory book to the basic principles of Information Security Management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 April 2015
By 
M. Povey (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Information Security Management Principles (Paperback)
Exactly what I needed to complete research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Information Security Management Principles (Paperback)
All you need if your taking the CISMP exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Information Security Management Principles
Information Security Management Principles by David Sutton (Paperback - 18 Jun. 2013)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews