Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not always practical
On the whole satisfactory, but found some patterns not very practical and rather elaborate for my tastes.However, a good book for experienced knitters.
Published 12 months ago by Janet Lewis

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One for the shelf - in case
Not a bad book but not outstanding. It has a mixture of items jackets through to a hairband. However it appears to be more of a collection of previously printed in magazine items with a some additions. If you don't buy knitting mags on a regular basis it will be a useful addition to your shelf.
Published 13 months ago by knittingfairy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One for the shelf - in case, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
Not a bad book but not outstanding. It has a mixture of items jackets through to a hairband. However it appears to be more of a collection of previously printed in magazine items with a some additions. If you don't buy knitting mags on a regular basis it will be a useful addition to your shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not always practical, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Janet Lewis (Reggio Calabria, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
On the whole satisfactory, but found some patterns not very practical and rather elaborate for my tastes.However, a good book for experienced knitters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shame about pattern errors, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
The selection of patterns is lovely, but now I have knitted a few of them I find it frustrating that it takes trial and error to be able to complete items. It seems from previous comments on this and another book by same author that more care should have been taken checking or knitting sample garments. Still...... for me a learning process, so time not completely spent without reward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent good value guide., 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
an excellent variety of patterns covering all levels of experience. Some unique patterns giving a lot of scope to create toddlers knitwear. A good value book which will be used often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest ever toddler knits, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
I like this book. It's easy to read, the patterns aren't complicated and the styles are simple and practical for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most of these jumpers are lovely and I am half way through knitting one of them!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
Most of these jumpers are lovely and I am half way through knitting one of them! Some are a little complicated but I shall persevere with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest Ever Toddler Knits, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
Really pleased with this book. Lots of projects, wool purchased just need the time. Think there is a mistake with boys bobble hat as unpicked it twice and still left with 4 stitches too many which i just blended in and looks okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Attractive Designs, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
I was tempted by the front cover picture and when I received the book it did not disappoint. I have knitted up a pattern and it all worked out beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest Ever Toddler Knits, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutest Ever Toddler Knits (Hardcover)
I would recommend Cutest Ever Toddler Knits because there are some beautiful patterns in it! I am already half way through the cover pattern and intend to make several of the patterns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0acbdbc)

This product

Cutest Ever Toddler Knits
Cutest Ever Toddler Knits by Val Pierce (Hardcover - 5 Mar 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews