Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful - but there is a serious error!
By and large I found the Insight fleximap of Marrakesh very useful. The lamination meant it was up to being stuffed into pockets and folded to reveal the part you need without disintegrating.

Some problems are created by the fact that there are few street signs and hardly any of those that exist are readable.

Other problems are caused by the use of...
Published 18 months ago by A. Stutters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok map of magical city
this map is nicely produced however i found the free one i got at my hotel was far more helpful, with the sites clearly marked on the one peice of paper, Marrakesch isnt that big and i found this map a bit confusing as it is laid out in different sections
Published 12 months ago by KurlyKarma:)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful - but there is a serious error!, 3 Oct 2012
By 
A. Stutters "oldstuts" (Portsmouth Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
By and large I found the Insight fleximap of Marrakesh very useful. The lamination meant it was up to being stuffed into pockets and folded to reveal the part you need without disintegrating.

Some problems are created by the fact that there are few street signs and hardly any of those that exist are readable.

Other problems are caused by the use of alternative names for the same place (Dar al Basha and Dar al Glaoui are one and the same palace).

The problem we found was that the Rue Mouassine is wrongly placed on the map. The fact that it is highlighted on the detail on the outside of the map extolling its 'Detailed, clear cartography' is a bit of a shocker and should cause a few red faces at Insight.

This error does not detract from the map's overall usefulness, it was the map we used everyday, but it does mean you need the map from Frommers day by day,etc if you wish to explore the souks.

The real Rue Mouassine is to be found marked as Rue Fehl Chidmi slightly to the west (left) running N-S direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marrakesh map., 1 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. B. J. Boden "bargain-hunter" (Prescot Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
excellent idea for the map to be laminated. We have visited Marrakesh & used the map every day & never got lost-
even around the Medina which is easy to get lost in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful map, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
This is one of 3 maps of Marrakesh we took with us - and to be honest I don't think any are completely accurate. The place is like a maze and it's a wonder anyone has been able to come up with any kind of map. Fun to try to follow it, but as soon as you take out any map you'll be pounced on by eager people offering to guide you, via their cousin's shop of course, and will then expect to be paid for their services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well protected and well presented information with clear map., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
All a map should be at this value.Good information with consideration of the needs of
first time visitors to Marrakech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok map of magical city, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
this map is nicely produced however i found the free one i got at my hotel was far more helpful, with the sites clearly marked on the one peice of paper, Marrakesch isnt that big and i found this map a bit confusing as it is laid out in different sections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect travelling companion, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
We bought this to take on our road trips. The lamination makes it more durable. The print is clear, and the layout works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mapping the Impossible, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
A map of Marrakesh which covers the Medina. An impossibility given the complexity of the hundreds of warren like passages many of which are unnamed except to the locals. But this is the only map available and therefore the best. Being plastic coated it's water proof - a plus. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4d95648)

This product

Insight Flexi Map: Marrakesh (Insight Flexi Maps)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews