Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Reliable
I love all Flexi Maps - ideal for wandering around your chosen city & not worrying that the crease is splitting or that it's getting wet & soggy. This one I bought for a friend who is visiting NY soon. They actually make good little gifts for people.
Published 22 months ago by Gungadin

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not to my liking
The map, being laminated, is better than having a solely paper one.

However, for me the map was a loser as it contained so many colours, blobs and overprints that is became illegible. Even the blow-up print of the Mid-town area was so bad. On the back cover is a print of the subway system, but print so small, again, I had difficulty reading it.
Published 15 months ago by A.Ward


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable on my trip to the big apple!, 14 Feb 2014
By 
A. Moriarty "mumoftheyear" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Great map, laminated to keep it dry and to stop it falling apart whilst in use. Especially liked the subway map which helped us to get around without using taxis. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for wet days, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Waterproof, folds to fit in pocket. Really informative, good size & has magnified section for Downtown.
This is the only map we will need for our 3 day break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Covers it all, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Exactly what we needed for our forthcoming trip to NYC. It shows everything you need, districts, subways, and shipping routes. Also highlights location of main attractions. Perfect for planning your trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New York City Map, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Excellent, I have wanted a map of New York for sometime and it does not disappoint. Extremely clear and helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, sturdy little map, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Clear and easy to read. Easily foldable and sturdy - so no worries about it falling apart midway through a trek across Manhattan! Yes, you could use phone and GPS but there's something good about getting your map out and seeing a bigger picture. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Map New York City, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Exactly what was required, a laminated map showing the tourist areas in good detail. Lamination helps it to fold properly every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Oct 2013
By 
Chunky1234 (Reading. Berks.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Not a lover of maps these days as we all have GPS in our pockets, but when travelling, save money on data costs and also stop waving your 500 device in the air, if you lose this, or someone takes it it is no great loss. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good map, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Great for viewing the whole area of New York City it gives some tourist info as well. The map is plastic coated which is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Present fo Husband going to New York, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
I bought this as a present for my Husband, he seemed pleased with it and said that he found it highly durable and strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab map., 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) (Map)
Really hard wearing but flexible map. Just the right size when opened - good print size. When folded fits in small handbag or jeans back pocket at a push. Yes, the subway map is in tiny print, but that's not the reason why you buy this map - it's an extra. Just pick up a free subway map in the subway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb40d7ccc)

This product

Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps)
Insight Flexi Map: New York City (Insight Flexi Maps) by Insight Guides (Map - 1 Mar 2012)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews