Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
this book was very helpful in the forward planning of our trip to malta. have used the same product for other countries. clear and interesting text. would reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I was there ..., 7 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
The real test will come in a couple of months in Malta, but it seems to be the perfect holiday companion. Well laid out, informative, and colourful. I do like some colour in a guide book. Not pocket sized, but will fit in a rucksack no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reading for my holiday, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
This has many interesting chapters headings, it is logically laid out and good photos making me wishing the days away until my holiday begins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some People are Never satisfied!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
This book is very detailed, perhaps too detailed for my forthcoming 9 day holiday to Malta. So much description, no bullet points to evaluate two or three places to visit. Can't see the wood for the trees. Well written and plenty of illustration, just too detailed for me to be a perfect guide. Also too bulky to fit in a handbag and refer to when out & about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Malta Guide book, 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
Great coverage of the history of the Island, plus all the needs of the tourist to enable a great visit.Not a pocket guide,quite heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great insight guide., 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
I always buy an insight guide before visiting a new country or city and MALTA didn't disappoint. The mix of history , geography , good ideas to visit and fantastic colour photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on Malta, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Malta (Paperback)
Really good book all the information you could want and very easy to navigate. This book is for people who want to know about the island and not just the backpacker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa92e3a8)

This product

Insight Guides: Malta
Insight Guides: Malta by Rebecca Lovell (Paperback - 1 Feb 2012)
11.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews