Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To the land of Montalbano and Lampedusa
I have found this guide invaluable for planning a 10 day holiday in Sicily. It is clear, attractively presented with descriptions of the "highlights" to visit, but also an indication of intrigung places "off the beaten track", plenty of photographs to whet one's appetite, useful little maps including a separate "Touring Map", and strikes a good balance between being...
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by Antenna

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ONLY gives you information on the monuments, churches, etc.
We needed advices on where to stay at night, good tips on where to eat, which the travel guide did not really give...
Thanks to the guide we got to know where we wanted to go, but did not know what were the best options to sleep or eat.
I would not recommend this travel guide if you want practical tips to plan your stay in Sicilia, especially if you are...
Published on 9 Mar. 2013 by Burgun


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insight Guide to Sicily, 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Fantastic. Up to date. Great pictures. Reliable format. Fast delivery. Can't wait to start reading and preparing fo my holday. The Insight Guides are the best all round guides. Very user friendly. Great value for money and a perfect keepsake when the holiday is over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made for the job., 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Public -library tested several guides before deciding on this one. Seems to cover all aspects of the island & impressed with enclosed map, but we shall see for ourselves shortly as we fly tomorrow.. Thanks, JW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best guide book in the history of guide books, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Excellent guide book, brutally honest. Some of the scathing comments had us laughing out loud. Detailed info on all attractions and places of interest . Includes pocket map - Don't travel without buying it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful., 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Comprehensive and informative. Very useful for a recent 2 week trip to Sicily. Usual problem of prices being out of date for hotels etc but otherwise very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quite heavy, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Content good and informative but I found the book too heavy to carry in rucksack with everything else. basically the paper quality is too good for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm glad I bought it., 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Excellent. Good maps and well-written notes on main attractions. Handy size. It went everywhere with us. I strongly recommend it to travellers to Sicily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly informative, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
This is an excellent and comprehensive guide, logically put together and very well illustrated. Full of helpful information. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, both before our trip, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Very useful book, both before our trip, to whet our appetites, and during our stay as a reminder of what we wanted to include in our tour..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Love this book. It is in depth and covers every interest. Dip in and out picking out the bits that interest you. Exceptionally detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sicily Guide, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) (Paperback)
Used this on our trip to Sicily in October 2013. Useful book to have when travelling through this wonderful country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide)
Insight Guides: Sicily (Insight Regional Guide) by Lisa Gerard-Sharp (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews