Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2013
I have bought 'insight guides' before for Japan, which i loved!!!!! So i decided to buy the vietnam one and it didn't disappoint!! What i find to be so great about this book is that its not as intense as most travel books!! The way its laid out, use of photos, maps and general information makes it easy to digest!

I will definitely buy for other countries (without a doubt)!! =)

ALSO it was delivered really quick!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
This book was originally written in about 2008 (judging by the number of references to events, laws and cultural changes taking place in 2007 and 2008 in the text). It appears to have been ever so slightly updated in 2012, but this is not much to anyone trying to navigate the quickly changing tourist activities (particularly with regards to transportation, prices, opening times and food recommendations) of Vietnam.

Given that Amazon have charged quite a bit for this book, it's unacceptable. They should make it very clear how out of date a guide book is and price accordingly to allow readers to make up their minds whether it's worthy. Really angry about this purchase.

It gets two stars from me as obviously the information on older, historical, sites would still be useful. No table of contents either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I had a general idea of where to go in Vietnam and had already booked my accommodation when I bought this guide. It gave me some more ideas of places to see and things to do along with some helpful advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Just what i needed,for my trip,to Vietnam.
In-depth,easy to read.Plenty of good advice,of travel in Vietnam.
This will,probably be,one of the most,valuable items,travelling with me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Great book and value for money.
We used this for our honeymoon and it was a life saver.
Great information and great pictures
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I particularly like the layout and content of these guides. Will come in pretty useful for a forthcoming trip. Brill!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Full of information about all of Vietnam. Will be useful for further visits if we return to this area soon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
We went to Vietnam in Feb/March - it was fantastic and we did everything and more recommended in the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Lots of lovely photographs, but not sufficiently clear and helpful for the serious travelling visitor, who needs to be able to find more details (eg levels of accommodation) conveniently and quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Great book, includes all the information I wanted, an easier read than the rough guide books, does not include the hotel lists that the rough guide books have, but that is not what I wanted anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)