Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant travel guide!!!
I have bought 'insight guides' before for Japan, which i loved!!!!! So i decided to buy the vietnam one and it didn't disappoint!! What i find to be so great about this book is that its not as intense as most travel books!! The way its laid out, use of photos, maps and general information makes it easy to digest!

I will definitely buy for other countries...
Published 19 months ago by Ker23

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Attractive but not very helpful
Lots of lovely photographs, but not sufficiently clear and helpful for the serious travelling visitor, who needs to be able to find more details (eg levels of accommodation) conveniently and quickly.
Published 12 months ago by John B


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant travel guide!!!, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
I have bought 'insight guides' before for Japan, which i loved!!!!! So i decided to buy the vietnam one and it didn't disappoint!! What i find to be so great about this book is that its not as intense as most travel books!! The way its laid out, use of photos, maps and general information makes it easy to digest!

I will definitely buy for other countries (without a doubt)!! =)

ALSO it was delivered really quick!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket!, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
Just what i needed,for my trip,to Vietnam.
In-depth,easy to read.Plenty of good advice,of travel in Vietnam.
This will,probably be,one of the most,valuable items,travelling with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
Great book and value for money.
We used this for our honeymoon and it was a life saver.
Great information and great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice giude, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
I had a general idea of where to go in Vietnam and had already booked my accommodation when I bought this guide. It gave me some more ideas of places to see and things to do along with some helpful advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
I particularly like the layout and content of these guides. Will come in pretty useful for a forthcoming trip. Brill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Attractive but not very helpful, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
Lots of lovely photographs, but not sufficiently clear and helpful for the serious travelling visitor, who needs to be able to find more details (eg levels of accommodation) conveniently and quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
Full of information about all of Vietnam. Will be useful for further visits if we return to this area soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
We went to Vietnam in Feb/March - it was fantastic and we did everything and more recommended in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date by around six years - and no table of contents, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was originally written in about 2008 (judging by the number of references to events, laws and cultural changes taking place in 2007 and 2008 in the text). It appears to have been ever so slightly updated in 2012, but this is not much to anyone trying to navigate the quickly changing tourist activities (particularly with regards to transportation, prices, opening times and food recommendations) of Vietnam.

Given that Amazon have charged quite a bit for this book, it's unacceptable. They should make it very clear how out of date a guide book is and price accordingly to allow readers to make up their minds whether it's worthy. Really angry about this purchase.

It gets two stars from me as obviously the information on older, historical, sites would still be useful. No table of contents either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Vietnam (Paperback)
Great book, includes all the information I wanted, an easier read than the rough guide books, does not include the hotel lists that the rough guide books have, but that is not what I wanted anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insight Guides: Vietnam
Insight Guides: Vietnam by Mark Beales (Paperback - 3 Sep 2012)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews