Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2013
Very handy little pocket sized book. Contains every day phrases and vocabulary to help you get by, alongside interesting snippets of information about culture and customs. Took a while to to arrive but very pleased with this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Very useful phrases and I love the pocket-size idea. I am sure it will be great help when I go to Norway. Despite the fact that everyone speaks English over there apparently, I think it is nice to make an effort.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I love these books as I always try to learn a bit of the local language, as a courtesy and to keep the grey matter oiled.
This was a great buy and will last forever.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I use this phrase book on many occasions and find it useful generally. I would have liked a more comprehensive dictionary however it has helped me to some extent.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I ordered this book as a gift for my parents who are about to travel to Norway. It arrived promptly and we are very happy with the product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Some of the words and phrases I needed I could not find, no doubt they are there. However almost everyone spoke English immediately they were approached.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
A very good and clear guide for traveller and beginners. It helped my daughter with pronunciation, tho' as everywhere, dialects can be very different.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Exactly as it says it is a Norwegian phrasebook and Dictionary. While all the Norwegians I meet while on holiday spoke wonderful English it did come in useful while trying to get the right words on both sides of a conversation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
This phrase book has useful sentences for the following situations; Airports, money, transport, roads, accommodation, food and drink, restaurants, dating, sightseeing, shopping, sport and leisure, nightlife, emergencies, numbers, and time. Information about pronunciation and grammar give the reader a deeper understanding of the Norwegian language. A menu reader and dictionary are very useful in ensuring that you can communicate easily with the locals. This book is highly recommended for people going to Norway, or for people interested in learning Norwegian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Excellent book, fits nicely into pocket and contains most information likely to be needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)