Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Information for Ocean Cruisers
The Berlitz "Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships" fulfils its brief admirably. It gives all the information needed to assess whether a holiday aboard a particular cruise ship would suit someone considering such a trip. Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Complete Guide to Cruising & Cruise Ships)
Published 22 months ago by Mr. Kenneth J. Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beritz Complete Guide to Cruising and cruise ships
I purchased this item for somebody else. Therefore I cannot really give a true review. However, the person I purchased the book for has told me that the has used its guide and has picked his holidays for next year.
Published 8 months ago by Bracon


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Information for Ocean Cruisers, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
The Berlitz "Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships" fulfils its brief admirably. It gives all the information needed to assess whether a holiday aboard a particular cruise ship would suit someone considering such a trip. Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Complete Guide to Cruising & Cruise Ships)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Book on Cruising, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
I have bought this book for several years to use at work and I can't fault it for its attention to detail and comprehensive review of the cruise ships. Douglas Ward must be one of the World's experts on this industry and I defy anyone to find a better book for advice on taking a cruise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No fuss well thought out information, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
A brillantly put together well thought out guide. Very easy to read packed full of the important information you want to know about as well as interesting facts. Every cruise ship running is mentioned which makes it a good reference book when you are looking through your pile of travel brochures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cruising, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
My husband just loves cruising and the Berlitz book of cruising is his favourite reading.I like to try to get each new publication for him for Christmas. I have bought this book and several other items from Amazon and have always had prompt and friendly service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berlitz cruise Guide, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
This book reviews standards of quality of current cruise ships by various criteria and allows potential cruise product purchasers to make an informed choice of purchase based on truly independent assessment. It means you have less chance of being disappointed on the cruise you have purchased as you can read an up to date assessment of the product. Travel agents advice is not usually impartial in that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smooth cruising!, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Wichenford Wolf (Wichenford England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
This is a useful guide, even for those of us who are relatively experienced in cruising. If you are considering trying a ship or cruise line you have not sailed with before this gives you sufficient, generally unbiased detail to help you decide. The snapshots of the cruise line styles are pretty accurate in my admittedly limited experience. Having looked at alternative books, I consider this to be the most comprehensive and best value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cruising, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
Absolutely great for both seasoned or novice cruisers. The detail of the ships and cruise lines is second to none. If you are interested in cruising this is the bible of ships and cruise lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars berlitz guide, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Mike fielding "mike fielding" (Saddleworth Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
its a brilliant book, I was loaned a 2009 copy by a guy I knew while discussing a cruise he said keep it as long as you want but I was impressed and wanted the latest edition and it was a good price to pay for a lot of valuable information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cruis Guide Annual, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
I purchase this item anually mainly for interest as I can no longer go cruising. It is always well presented and covers th subject objectively. Good value for money for those who still hgo cruising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cruise books, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide) (Paperback)
very good information clear concise ,easy to read with lots of information to help with your holiday and your choice of cruise,s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships 2013 (Berlitz Cruise Guide)
13.90
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews