Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Flexibound|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2013
I wanted a very small book to carry around and this one served the purpose. All the relevant, basic, information was there. A larger book would gve more detail, but for convenience these little Berlitz guides are ideal.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Going to Florence and wanted a small travel guide to fit in case this one perfect size but packed full of info . Really pleased with it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Good value guide. I like the pocket size of the guide. It gives good descriptions of the main tourist areas, and has useful maps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Plus points
pocket sized
details on sites and surrounding towns really good

Minus points
pocket sized means maps a bit small
sections at the back (on coloured pages) pretty random and useless
couldn't find a summary page on useful phrases translated (might be in the back somewhere)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
We had a fabulous time in florence - this book was an absolute lifesaver! It has information on all the best sites to see and is the perfect size for carrying about in your handbag/back pocket. It also has a map in it which served its purpose when we were walking around the city everyday. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Berlitz are good travel guides and this one doesn't disappoint. Not overloaded with information making it an easy read. This doesn't mean that the information is useless contrary they give a brief background on the city, tourist sights etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Everything you need for your firtst trip to Florence. We augment this guide with others before travelling, just to swot up on where we are going, but this is the one we take.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
This book was very useful during a recent trip to Florence. Nice handy size and packed with useful tips and information on just about everything you could need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This book was great for our visit to Florence. It was small enough to fit in my hand bag but had all the important info for seeing al the sites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
It covers all you need to know about Florence. But it is not a place I would go to again. poor food poor service and very expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse