Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was a real help in Corfu
I am pretty critical of most guides but this one did the job. Simple and effective - covered the main sites and gave good orientation on the island. Nice to see a guide not padded out with rubbish. Map a real bonus. An excellent affordable purchase.
Published 8 months ago by Mel

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Time for an update
It's a bit out of date. We visited a recommended museum in Corfu town only to find it had been closed for nearly 2 years.
Published 10 months ago by Mr. Peter Down


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Time for an update, 7 July 2014
By 
Mr. Peter Down "Pete" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
It's a bit out of date. We visited a recommended museum in Corfu town only to find it had been closed for nearly 2 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was a real help in Corfu, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I am pretty critical of most guides but this one did the job. Simple and effective - covered the main sites and gave good orientation on the island. Nice to see a guide not padded out with rubbish. Map a real bonus. An excellent affordable purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, good guide book, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Yes it is small which means it is easy to carry about but does have lots of useful info. We stayed in Sidari which didnt get a rave review in the book but is actually a very nice place. Didnt do much exploring of the rest of the island but should I ever go back I would use it . The history of the island in the book is very interesting without going on too much - it is a holiday not a history lesson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great insight in to corfu life., 14 Sept. 2013
By 
S. P. Mullard "S. P. Mullard" (Reading Berks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After booking a holiday to Corfu my husband and I wanted a book we could take with us on the kindle, to give us information on where we were going to and where to visit. It had really nice pictures in and a lot of useful information. Also had a few Greek words to help us, although the Corfiat people spoke beautiful English! All in all a good guide book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is the best type of tourist guide when visiting a country for the first time.it is small enough to fit into a handbag and yet civers all the main points and places of interest. we always buy a berlitz guide before travelling as it is a good starting point for our trip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Corfu pocket guide., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
As with all Berlitz guides, it is informative and useful. A must for any traveler heading to a new destination. These books are perfect to pop in a bag or pocket and take with you at all times. I have purchased one for every trip and found them excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useful but needs contents page, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a useful little guide but this kindle version has no table of contents. I had to make my own by highlighting the useful bits so they come up in my list of highlights and I can find them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars once only, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
May well be perfectly good guide but won't buy kindle version of this kind of guide again. Need to be able to flick backwards and forwards more easily and didn't find that easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy pocket guide, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This is Berlitz series this is my 3rd book and well to them. Nice and compact and just enough information to entice you to see the island and explore further. Nice price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pocket-sized guide to Corfu, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This is an excellent guide to Corfu, giving brief historical introductions to each place, together with notes on what to do, where to stay and where to eat. It also has a brief glossary in the back of necessary Greek phrases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Corfu Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews