Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars14
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2015
The guide seems to cover everything in a clear and sensible manner. There's not a great deal to say about a manmade sunshine resort but some good possibilities for other activities are there. Looking forward to my visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Good general outline of the Red Sea. Although extra info could have been included on the accepted currencies in Egypt of which there are now four, but then that maybe down to the current economic and political climate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Looked a useful book, but unable to test it as FCO did not allow flights to Sharm el Sheik. I used it to look at other resorts in the area which seemed more local but there were very few flights there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
This was bought as a gift for my parents who are off to the area this week.

They tell me it is packed with useful information and details and they will find it a boon when they are there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
very good and useful especially when we have not been to the country before, all- be-it it only givess a basic outline of the country and regions and resorts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Went on a Cruise to the Red Sea at the end of February and found this pocket guide very useful as we visited Jordan, Cairo, Luxor and Sharm El sheik.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
This guide wasn't as good as others in the series, not as many places to eat and maps poor quality, Minorca guide was fab last year this one so so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
As always, Berlitz has come up with a travel guide small enough to actually take with you on holiday. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Not that informative, better travel books out there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Very pleased with the item and good fast service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)