Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great view of alternative beauty
This book is wonderful! It would make an awesome gift for anyone whose style is a little less mainstream, or just a little gift for yourself. It gives some wonderful tips for those who are just beginning to get to grips with make-up and hair-styling, and it also provides some really unique looks. The addition of suggested items such as 'Max Factor's 2000 calorie mascara'...
Published 4 months ago by LC

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I wanted so much to love this book, but the content just does not deliver. I learned one or two basic tips from the book, the rest is super simple or available on her instagram. Very pretty though, probably best as decor on a bookcase or mantelpiece.
Published 3 months ago by sarah ashton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great view of alternative beauty, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
This book is wonderful! It would make an awesome gift for anyone whose style is a little less mainstream, or just a little gift for yourself. It gives some wonderful tips for those who are just beginning to get to grips with make-up and hair-styling, and it also provides some really unique looks. The addition of suggested items such as 'Max Factor's 2000 calorie mascara' is really useful and the fact that they're not all high-end beauty products makes a lot of the looks really affordable. Lou's suggestions on ways to get into the business are also extremely insightful for those wanting to get into the business. Overall, it's a great little book, that's been put together really well. Well done Lou!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
I wanted so much to love this book, but the content just does not deliver. I learned one or two basic tips from the book, the rest is super simple or available on her instagram. Very pretty though, probably best as decor on a bookcase or mantelpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks amazing, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
I was expecting a little more content and some more directions but all in all the book is great. It looks amazing and has some great ideas.

It's perfect for those that want to go a bit outside the box look-wise or enjoy having a bit of fun when it comes to fashion, although some of the instructions and ideas are well inside the box :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
Love this book,brilliant for anyone trying to make it in the beauty/fashion industry,could be a real help. Well done Lou,great job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
Aboalutuly amazing everything I was hoping for. Quick shipping very very pleased with my purchase! I highly recommend to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty Bible, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
This beauty bible is one of the best books that I have purchased in a while. Its small enough to stick in your bag in case you get into a little trouble whilst out and it has amazing and unique step by step styles. I recommend that you get this and try them all out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's pretty awesome!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
Oh God. It's pretty awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy definatly good, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
Absolutely amazing! I loved the book and it came in a week or so, so brilliant. Worth the buy and a great present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The New Bible!, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
Absolutley love this book!!! presentation is AWESOME in it's own tumblr style way. Some really cool fresh ideas and really helpful for those (like myself) who want to expand their creativity! Lou Teasdale is a babe and I absolutely swear by this book! 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for beginners, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Craft (Hardcover)
The craft is such a great book for beginners in the hair/beauty world - like me. It has a lots of good tips and ideas from hair and beauty to 'who to follow'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Craft
The Craft by Louise Teasdale (Hardcover - 1 April 2014)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews