Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT ITALIAN COOKERY BOOK
Having spent many holidays around the Amalfi coast, I have been wanting a cookery book on this region for some time. This new book is first class because not only are there easy to follow Italian recipes, but it also contains excellent photographs of the Amalfi area. If you love Italy, especially the Amalfi coast and it's food, then this is a must for you.
Published 16 months ago by J. Barry

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars standard fayre
a few glossy pictures and some rather pleasant recipes but nothing outstanding or particularily new

a good addition for the shelf and the odd mid week supper but i reckon i have them all in other books.

Get it cheap then it will not dissapoint pay full price and you may just feel short changed.
Published 15 months ago by Mark I. Grant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Part cookbook, part guide-book, 27 May 2013
By 
Chilli & Chocolate (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
"The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes" is as much a guide to the region as a recipe-book. The recipes are interwoven with stories from Katie and Giancarlo's time exploring the coastline - so much so that the book is an enjoyable read in itself.

The recipes are good, easy-to-follow and well illustrated by some lavish photography.

I've read a few reviews which weren't exactly glowing and while you shouldn't expect any ground-breaking recipes or techniques - Italian cuisine has been so completely documented that ground-breaking writing is almost impossible - that certainly doesn't mean that this book doesn't bring plenty to the table.

If you've even a passing interest in the food, the people and the scenery of the Amalfi Coast, or you just want to make yourself green with envy, then this is a tasty purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars standard fayre, 26 May 2013
By 
Mark I. Grant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
a few glossy pictures and some rather pleasant recipes but nothing outstanding or particularily new

a good addition for the shelf and the odd mid week supper but i reckon i have them all in other books.

Get it cheap then it will not dissapoint pay full price and you may just feel short changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT ITALIAN COOKERY BOOK, 24 April 2013
By 
J. Barry (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
Having spent many holidays around the Amalfi coast, I have been wanting a cookery book on this region for some time. This new book is first class because not only are there easy to follow Italian recipes, but it also contains excellent photographs of the Amalfi area. If you love Italy, especially the Amalfi coast and it's food, then this is a must for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
Some fantastic recipes. Simple and easy to follow. Lots of information about Amalfi but would have preferred a few more recipes instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Amalfi Coast, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
The book has nice pictures of the Amalfi area and I am looking forward to trying more of the recipes, however the prawn risotto instructions were inadequate I had to read it through several times to see if I had missed something. This recipe at least cannot possibly have been tested. I managed to improvise and it turned out quite well. I am hoping that this was just one recipe that was overlooked, as it is very frustrating when the instructions are not clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gianluca Caldesi Amalfi, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book, beautiful photographs. if planning to go to the area gives a good feel of places and the food you will eat. Fabulous.
Recipes look easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you like proper italian food, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
We have tried a few of the recipes in the book, and enjoyed everyone of them. some are easy, some a little more challenging. If you love italy and its food then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Italian Recipies, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
Christmas present for my wife. She is very happy with it as we have spent many happy holidays in the Amalfi Coast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouthwatering escapism !, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Chris Templer (Norfolk ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
Lovely book , full of great photos and recipes and enthusiastic text .Many of the recipes are simple and to be found in other cookbooks , but the presentation of the book and photos make you want to book a trip immediately .If you love Italy you will love this book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely publication with beautiful illustrations, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes (Hardcover)
A great book with full descriptions and some lovely photos to accompany recipes. Haven't stopped using it. Very authentic recipes which are simple but delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes
The Amalfi Coast: A Collection of Italian Recipes by Katie Caldesi (Hardcover - 1 Mar 2013)
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews