Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars So much more than its counterparts
I ordered this book dubiously as i find books in this area can be all pretty pictures and no substance. However this book rocks. His photos and use of light and colour are outstanding. His use of print and detail is not too much. It's a really well thought out and put together book with some substance behind it. I'd strongly recommend it.
Published 10 months ago by nomi

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More of an artbook than an interiors book
I have returned the book for a refund. I found the images too staged to be useful as inspiration. I really wanted to like it (especially as I'm a fellow Australian), but it's more of an art book that you would flick through once then leave on your coffee table, rather than going back to again and again for ideas.
Published on 11 Aug. 2012 by lal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More of an artbook than an interiors book, 11 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interiors (Hardcover)
I have returned the book for a refund. I found the images too staged to be useful as inspiration. I really wanted to like it (especially as I'm a fellow Australian), but it's more of an art book that you would flick through once then leave on your coffee table, rather than going back to again and again for ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much more than its counterparts, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interiors (Hardcover)
I ordered this book dubiously as i find books in this area can be all pretty pictures and no substance. However this book rocks. His photos and use of light and colour are outstanding. His use of print and detail is not too much. It's a really well thought out and put together book with some substance behind it. I'd strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a beautiful book; the interiors feel very creative, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interiors (Hardcover)
a beautiful book; the interiors feel very creative, varied and lively; the photographs have an aesthetic that pulls it all together. I look for both practical inspiration and visual excitement and this delivers. I shall very much enjoy dipping into this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Page numbers all wrong and packaging arrived soggy, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interiors (Hardcover)
The book was a present and the page numbering was all wrong and the pages all over the place. Very embarassing as it was a gift. Extremely disappointed - let's hope the returns policy holds up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interiors (Hardcover)
This is a lovely coffee table book to dip in and out of. Plan to purchase more to give to friends for birthdays and christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning atmospheric and inspiring images., 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interiors (Hardcover)
Stunning photographs by a brilliant photographer. Beautiful thoughtful compositions and various collections of items.
Full page colour photos-perfect reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interiors
Interiors by Martyn Thompson (Hardcover - 1 April 2012)
£20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews