Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent BUT, 1 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Supergrains (Paperback)
Excellent BUT.....with one major irritation. The book surpassed my expectations in many ways. The information about the individual grains is interesting and not overly detailed. The cooking and usage of the different grains is exactly what I wanted, the recipes are tempting and not overly complex, the photography and general presentation is excellent BUT the nutritional information is irritating at best, if not extremely aggravating. Given that this information is given prior to the recipes for each grain, recipes that largely involve adding the uncooked grains to other ingredients, why are the calories, fat etc etc for most of the grains given for COOKED measures and not raw? Is one expected to cook the recipes and then pick out all the grains to weigh/measure them? As someone who needs to watch calories and fat, this is really unhelpful. I now need to go through and establish this information and annotate my book before I can try the recipes. It isn't even consistent, as both faro and freekeh do have uncooked information, so why not them all?

No doubt I will get over myself but I do wish I could have given this book 5 stars as, apart from this one aspect, it really is just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Paperback)
really liked the book have worked my way through and can say all i have made and eaten i have enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Kindle Edition)
Good presented publication. Easy to understand and lots of new recipe ideas for healthy eating. Purchased as an e book and used on kindle works well with no probs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Paperback)
Good book with clear instructions and nutrition details. Excellent service from marketplace seller too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Paperback)
A wonderful book, full of exciting recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Supergrains Book, 13 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Marilynne Combes (Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Paperback)
Still in the process of getting to grips with this but have tried one or two recipes and they are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes - buy your soon!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Paperback)
Great recipes with some of my favourite grains - brilliant book. Lots of unusual recipes that you don't see in other cookery books with coloured illustrations as a guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book use it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergrains (Kindle Edition)
Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supergrains
Supergrains by Chrissy Freer (Paperback - 14 Mar. 2013)
£14.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews