Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How cookery books should be written, 24 Sept. 2012
By 
Peter Jay "petjay" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
This book provides an excellent introduction to making pizzas and some other dough products. The recipes are clear and easy to follow, the lay-out is clear and attractive and the pictures are not "idealised".

I found out about it and the author from an article in the Times, thought pizza making sounded fun, bought a pizza stone (on Amazon of course!) and after a couple of "OK but not great" pizzas am now producing ones that are really good to eat and of which I am proud.

There are no negatives here; the making is fun and with a good guide (and from what I have seen this one is the best) you can make great customised pizzas at low cost very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 26 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
one of the best cook books i've bought in ages. Since I got this and my pizza stone we have made pizza every week. There are some really tasty recipies and very easy to make yourself. I will never by a frozen one again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Pizzas are amazing - have used for dinner parties and nights in, 12 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
2nd book - a present. Use this book all the time but get a Pizza Stone. The Pizzas are amazing - have used for dinner parties and nights in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 2nd best pizza book ever, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
too good worth the investment. any one who's serious into turning their pizza making pilgrim more satisfying should buy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New exciting pizza recipes, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
Beautiful book the pictures are stunning and the recipes inspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recipes!, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
Have made the pizzas. Excellent recipes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
Lots of new ideas can't wait to taste them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, great book., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza (Hardcover)
Amazing combinations of flavours in very pizza accompanied by top class pictures. We will start cooking them at home very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pizza
Pizza by Pete Evans (Hardcover - 2 Aug. 2012)
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews