Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love london
This is a superb guide to lesser known areas of london that someone going for their first (or indeed their second or third time) might not seek out...but would miss out on the very essence of this wonderful eclectic city.............
Published on 28 Aug 2012 by Ria

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Help! Upgrade Plse. The Kindle version is faulty for this great book.
The Kindle version is faulty. Pages are cut off. This is a great book for Londoners who want to chill out while getting to know their city more. Please can we get an upgrade that works?! We bought it, and want it to work.
Published 19 months ago by Jackie Digue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars London Style guide, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
As i expected it to be.Love it Love it Love it Love it Love it Love it Love it Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you are in for the untraditional detour of london :), 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
reading the book itself is a tour on its own. tried a few places already and none of them has let me down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for introducing you to new places, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
Loved the layout and illustrations. Its also helpful that its organised into areas of london. A great purchase for someone new to London or someone looking to discover new places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this unless you have an iPad, 30 Jan 2013
By 
L. Pateman "Hyperion" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kindle version is not correctly formatted for a Kindle Fire or a Nexus 7. On many pages with text, about the right hand third of the text is not visible. This can be seen as early as the second, dedication, page. It is correctly formatted for an iPad and is a very attractive book, even if, as a Londoner of 70 odd years, to me, it presents a very one-sided view of life in the Capital. Definitely for the young, not the middle aged academic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
Nice souvenir post visit rather than a pre visit guide.Stylish content but no real revelations or recommendations to give it an advantage over any other guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
Really happy with this book. Purchased it as a gift for someone, had a quick flick through, wow the pictures & layout are stunning. Will probably buy it for myself. Great service from Amazon arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... present for my daughter she tells me its the best gift she has ever received, 6 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. Christine Wooldridge (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
As a present for my daughter she tells me its the best gift she has ever received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) (Hardcover)
Great little book for finding different places around London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop)
London Style Guide (Eat Sleep Shop) by Saska Graville (Hardcover - 7 Jun 2012)
£12.79
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews