Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephane Reynaud's barbecue
I am no chef, but am not keen on 'sausage & burger' BBQ's. I wanted a selection of interesting recipes that were simple to prepare and simple to cook. This book is excellent: very clear pictures and idiot-proof instructions. I am now starting to think about "skewer parties" and a few other more adventurous ideas, so if the rain stops before November I will be...
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by Owen

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good food ideas but poor BBQ info
Despite the annoying, unfunny, jokey style, there are some great recipes and the photographs are lovely. But do not buy as a guide to good barbecuing as the instructions are limited and not that helpful.
Published 17 months ago by Mr. T. G. Cockerill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stephane Reynaud's barbecue, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
I am no chef, but am not keen on 'sausage & burger' BBQ's. I wanted a selection of interesting recipes that were simple to prepare and simple to cook. This book is excellent: very clear pictures and idiot-proof instructions. I am now starting to think about "skewer parties" and a few other more adventurous ideas, so if the rain stops before November I will be ready!

A fine book. Buy it - you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
Stephane is my hero! I watched a Saturday Kitchen where he and Nathan Hale were the featured cooks. Stephane was cooking on a green small BBQ and I had never seen one, but knew it would be a wonderful addition to my kitchen. Naturally, anything used on the BBC the license payers have no right to know the name of the products (go figure that one out). So I emailed James Martin and Nathan Hale and these two English super cooks could not be bothered to answer. So I went to Stephane and he immediately told me it was the Big Green Egg and I bought one. I also bought all of his cookbooks as a thank you and they are just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dig in if you're feeling the need to grill, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
A practical guide to quick and easy delicious BBQ grills. There are also recipes that requires over night marinating of meat that uses an assortment of herbs, spices, and other common kitchen ingredients. Whether you are a beginner or an avid BBQ griller, I believe this book has something adventurous to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for BBQ season, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
This book has every recipe and glaze for the the BBQ season and every garden chefs must have one to rule the BBQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for a BBQ fan, 26 July 2013
By 
Philip ANSLOW (Coventry UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
having bought a couple of Stephane Reynauds previous books in french in the past I was expecting some great ideas and some innovative ways of cooking. I was not disappointed. the descriptions are easy to understand and the pictures are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
Stephane Reynauds books are beautifully produced and the recipes sublime, I have even bought some of his books in French!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good food ideas but poor BBQ info, 24 Feb 2013
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
Despite the annoying, unfunny, jokey style, there are some great recipes and the photographs are lovely. But do not buy as a guide to good barbecuing as the instructions are limited and not that helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mouth-wateringly good, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
Top recipes and guides for the ultimate BBQ. Use this and impress your mates this summer. Illustrations are brilliant and there's some amusing stories thrown in, to read while your joint cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best BBQ book, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
The recipes in this book can be a bit of challenge but wow do they work and tast great, I really like the duck ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 24 Jun 2012
This review is from: Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue (Hardcover)
What a great book. The recipes are clearly written with beautiful photos and witty humour...a must have for all keen barbequers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue
Stéphane Reynaud's Barbecue by Stéphane Reynaud (Hardcover - 10 May 2012)
£13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews