Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect small Phrasebook.
Bought this for My daughter.
She thinks it is Fab. She has used other Prase books before i.e French & Spanish but she thinks this one is excellent as far as the translation & pronunciation is presented.
Published on 14 Jan. 2013 by WILLIAM LANG

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars German Phrase book
Bought this book to take with me over the new year, I found it was slow to find what I wanted. I printed the essential phrases off the internet on a a4 sheet of paper so they are to hand. This phrase book may find its way back on amazon for resale.
Published on 20 Dec. 2012 by mr d


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect small Phrasebook., 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
Bought this for My daughter.
She thinks it is Fab. She has used other Prase books before i.e French & Spanish but she thinks this one is excellent as far as the translation & pronunciation is presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet Phrasebooks, is there any other kind?, 17 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
I cannot stress enough how good Lonely Planet phrasebooks really are. This German phrasebook has been purchased for a trip through Europe which will take in 3 German speaking countries. It has all the neccessary phrases needed for a holiday plus a few extras which are always fun to try out with the locals! With Lonely Planet phrasebooks I have never had an issue being understood, thanks in full to their excellent pronounciation guides. As I am driving through Europe this summer this book in particular was bought because it has a section on car issues, an absolute must with that car that I will be driving. I would only ever buy Lonely Planet phrasebooks now since first using their Spanish one a few years back. If only they made a Slovene phrasebook I would have one for every country in my mini Europe tour this summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
Very useful book, small enough for the pocket with enough information for a holiday, easy to use and relevant phrases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pocket size Prasebook!, 5 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
Everything you need to know in one place, easy to use and find just what you want to say.
Useful dictionary included as well.
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good size, price, and content, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
I bought this so that I can learn some German phrases whilst on my commute, this is the ideal size. The content is very good and comprehensive! I enjoy laughing at the chat-up lines section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocketbook, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
I chose this book to take with me on holiday this year to Germany and Austria.
It contains all you need to get by in everyday situations.
A very useful tool for all travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick German, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
This phrase book is neatly organised and does the job I required, namely to refresh my grasp of the language painlessly and quickly. It is well laid out and a handy size too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you're going to Germany, take this book., 25 Jan. 2014
By 
G. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
I used this book when I was in Germany recently - I can speak German but there are lots of sections on phrases and everything - it's a phrasebook and minidictionary which made looking up that word I couldn't remember very easy.

Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
Really good phrase book, the sections for eating out etc were especially helpful and made it quicker to find a word or phrase related to your situation eg in a restaurant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful phrasebook!, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German) (Paperback)
We booked a holiday in Germany and decided to buy a phrasebook. I can recommend this one. Prompt delivery, reasonable price. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet German Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: German)
Used & New from: £1.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews