Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Southern India
As usual, a great Lonely planet guide, most useful and was the perfect book to take on our holiday to Kerala
Published 5 months ago by Helen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hugely Disappointing
I have been using Lonely Planet guides for years and they used to be my travel bible but LP have really lost the plot. The maps are inaccurate. It's clear that LP have not even visited these places in the last 5-10 years. My advice would be, buy an old LP guide and update info using the Internet or try a different guide book. I would have rated it zero stars if that had...
Published 6 months ago by Gill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hugely Disappointing, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I have been using Lonely Planet guides for years and they used to be my travel bible but LP have really lost the plot. The maps are inaccurate. It's clear that LP have not even visited these places in the last 5-10 years. My advice would be, buy an old LP guide and update info using the Internet or try a different guide book. I would have rated it zero stars if that had been possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars only so so, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does t mention Dry Days i.e. no Alcohol at all, general difficulty in getting wine and seems quite a bit out of date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Southern India, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
As usual, a great Lonely planet guide, most useful and was the perfect book to take on our holiday to Kerala
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I am very pleased with this book, it gave me a lots of ideas for my trip in India.
Lonely Planet never let me down with their Travel guides, this is my 4th one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good preparation for our trip. Only trouble is that maps are not so clear on kindle and I don't have colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All the basic information - nothing special, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Bought this as my South India LP was very out of date. Standard Lonely Planet with all the usual information. New layout much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough information to plan a trip., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
It's practical to have all in one place, but it fails to give information of less visited destinations. The hotel and restaurante recomendations were great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Visit to Keralal Oct 2013, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Not enough pictures in it, Information was good and accurate. Basic accommodation ie bed shower and loo averaged out at about 10 per night for two people. They usually charged another 2.50 for a bed on the floor. This was quite adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I visited South India 30 years ago without a Lonely Planet which worked out fine. With the new edition of South India I would not be much better off apart from a little more weight. Mysore, for example, seems to have only the youth hostel and one or two hotels affordable for the ordinary traveller. The Wayanad District is a messy description. Lots of interesting places are not mentioned. To travellers who have been to India before this book is rubbish and not worth a single rupee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide., 20 Oct 2013
By 
W. Osborne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This is an updated version of the older Lonely Planet guide I had. I would recommend it not only for the information on each area but also on the culture, history etc of South India. It is also light enough to travel with which is important to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet South India & Kerala (Travel Guide) by John Noble (Paperback - 18 Oct 2013)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews