Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This guide truly was a lifesaver during a recent city break to Madrid. It is packed with useful information and the fold-out map was used and abused every day. Fantastic how it can be torn out and kept to hand in a pocket. The guide book itself isn't too big or bulky and easy carried in a handbag to use throughout the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written travel guide!, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This guide is very well-structured and has not only helped me to plan for my short stay in the city but it got me excited about visiting Madrid. I really recommend this travel guide to anyone visiting Madrid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide Book, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Really good book,loads of tips and helpful information,there is nothing that happens in or around Madrid that is not covered, very easy to follow map as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Madrid essential-don't leave home without it!, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A brilliant guide of Madrid. We spent a week in Madrid and it became our Bible. The fold out map has literally fallen appart with use and the book extremely well thumbed. A must to get the most out of your visit to Madrid. Is worth mentioning however that to enter Palacio Real free you will need passport ID.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great. I went to Madrid with my girlfriend in ..., 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
great. I went to Madrid with my girlfriend in July 14, this guide is amazing. No need to buy a second one, you just need this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Great Guide! I have always loved the lonely Planet travel guides and highly recommend buying from Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet are great to use while travelling, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Came on time. Lonely Planet are great to use while travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide, 28 May 2014
By 
D. Sims (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Bought for a long weekend in Madrid (unsurprisingly!) and it was excellent. Lots of information about things to do in Madrid...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet Madrid, 22 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This guide book reaches Lonely Planet standards. Very helpful to guide me through the city I've never been to as if I was local.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little large but very informaive book,, 5 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A little large but very informaive book, sadly my dog age the packaging and the maps when postman delivered it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Madrid (Travel Guide) by Anthony Ham (Paperback - 19 April 2013)
£9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews