Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars It's just right!
This book is small enough to carry around with you but there is still LOTS of information in it & there's a really handy map in the back.
Published 11 months ago by Hayley Freestone

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very informative
Not informative enough - it shows you some pictures, gives you ideas on some day trips, or 3 days trips, but no detailed or juicy information on any of the recommendations.
Published 23 months ago by STC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very informative, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Not informative enough - it shows you some pictures, gives you ideas on some day trips, or 3 days trips, but no detailed or juicy information on any of the recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor guide, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Although it is a pocket guide and you cannot expect much, it has very little information, the maps are confusing and the recommendations are clearly for publicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bali, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This was a present for my daughter and her boyfriend to take on holiday with them. It went down well as her boyfriend is now her fiance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's just right!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This book is small enough to carry around with you but there is still LOTS of information in it & there's a really handy map in the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needed a ref on Bali, 25 Sep 2013
By 
D. Meeks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This travel guide may be small in size but provides most things that anyone going to Bali for the first time, would need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very little in the way of relevant info. Would recommend not buying and spending a few mins on the internet instead. Maps very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Put me off going to Bali, 24 Aug 2013
By 
A. W. Skinner (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
My wife and I were very excited about going to Bali for the first time. However, we have now rather been put off. This guide book makes Bali seem rather naff. I suppose it is the dilemma of any travel writer - are you writing for 18 year old backpackers or 60 year olds looking for a five star experience? Or maybe it is the dilemma of Bali itself - is it for 18 year olds or 60 year olds?
We will make up our own minds when we get there, but it is disappointing that our excitement level has been significantly reduced by this guidebook. In the meantime, we will be buying another guide book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Needs better b=navigation, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is for the kindle version. For a book about travelling, it's difficult to navigate around this book because it doesn't provide decent content lists. However, it was invaluable around Bali especially for city maps and restaurant recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Perfect for a week quick trip to lovely island of Bali, condensed, light and essential for those who are there just for brief stay...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Pocket Bali (Travel Guide) by Ryan Ver Berkmoes (Paperback - 9 Nov 2012)
£6.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews