Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy
This book is a really handy size and has loads of relevant information - just as you'd expect from Lonely Planet!
Published 3 months ago by scott gair

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Compared to other Lonly Planet books (Anghor Wat and Siem Reap) I did not find this one very useful. Limited information, did not make me feel the writer knew her subject ot had not done much research.
Published 6 months ago by Penny Tibbo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Good content and reference for trip, full of info and images to help plan our visit. Would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This book is a really handy size and has loads of relevant information - just as you'd expect from Lonely Planet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel guide, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Great book, got us around Hong Kong no proplem at all. Would recommend this book or any others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I thought the book would be larger, however the content is good, we will check the book out when we reach Hong Kong and can test it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for Hong Kong travelers, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
My niece and her boyfriend moved to Hong Kong in January and I bought this book as a little leaving present. He read it right though and said that it gave an excellent insight into their new home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Compared to other Lonly Planet books (Anghor Wat and Siem Reap) I did not find this one very useful. Limited information, did not make me feel the writer knew her subject ot had not done much research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This was perfect for my son for his trip in 2014. Now just need to get another one for Thailand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars handy pocket guide, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This guide is practical; giving clear details with map and will fit easily into your pocket as you tour hong kong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
every thing you need to know, do and see. great with the map and will def become useful when im out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Guide, 28 April 2014
By 
tallpete33 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
My daughter and I used this book extensively on a recent seven day trip to Hong Kong and it was rarely out of my pocket or hand the whole time. The writing style is informative but informal with plenty of pictures and a decent fold out map which was better than anything that the hotel could provide us with (tip - take a clear plastic A4 envelope or the map will get tatty quickly!). A summary of each area gives a taste of what you are to expect and colour coded pages help in navigation.

I would take issue with the Top Ten sites but that's purely subjective. For example the Man Mo temple and HSBC building are 5 minute wonders but The Big Buddha and Po Lin Monastery are well worth the trip. Ocean Park too if you're travelling with youngsters. Happy Valley, Star Ferry and The Peak are a must and if you like your green spaces, we found Kowloon Park to be better than Hong Kong Park.

Overall, this was a fiver well spent and massively helped us enjoy our trip to this great city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Pocket Hong Kong (Travel Guide) by Piera Chen (Paperback - 1 Mar 2013)
5.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews