Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars lets see how good it is
Off to Brazil in a few weeks, lets see how good it is!
Published 13 days ago by Past Preservers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Unsure about the kindle version
I am new to using my kindle - I have a feeling that it would have been much easier to use a hard copy in order to view maps and browse for specific details etc.

However, written information was generally useful for the purpose of my short trip to the south of Brazil.
Published 7 months ago by Miss L T Barker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars lets see how good it is, 13 July 2014
By 
Past Preservers (Antwerp, London, Cairo) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Brazil (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Off to Brazil in a few weeks, lets see how good it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this guide, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very very poor relation to the equivalent DK guidebook. Lacking the same depth of information, devoid of pre-planned tours, no decent maps and a lack of critiques of bars and restaurants. I also made the mistake of buying a Kindle edition which was hard to navigate and is in desparate need of a search facility. Entirely NOT recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful but missing some, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Brazil (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
As always a great job very good reccomendations but there are some great places I know of that are missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unsure about the kindle version, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am new to using my kindle - I have a feeling that it would have been much easier to use a hard copy in order to view maps and browse for specific details etc.

However, written information was generally useful for the purpose of my short trip to the south of Brazil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRAZIL WORLD CUP 2014, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Brazil (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Will be using this book next year and looking through it I am sure it is going to be really useful. I always use Lonely Planet
books and they are brilliant..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Brazil (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Brazil (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Brazil (Travel Guide) by Paul Smith (Paperback - 15 Nov 2013)
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews