Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars49
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2014
Great little book for Berlin - the map was probably the most useful thing.

This is the first travel guide i have purchased in about 5 years, as most information you can find online about destinations, but im glad i purchased this - the information is simple when you want it to be, and the in depth sections are great for further reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I downloaded this onto the kindle, the book itself is a great guide for the city with plenty of information about the places of interest.
I would prefer it if you could search for an item i.e Brandenburg Gate rather than just a page location on the kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Easy read, good range of places for you to look at although in Berlin, most touristy things are War based. Not much mentioned about tour guides...would definitely recommend the free walking tour, you just give a tip at the end of how much you think its worth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
The bits that are relevant are good but eg even our hotel isn't even in the book, the hotel we stayed at is very prominent, the Waldorf Hotel which I can recommend for a fantastic stay in berlin the book defiantly needs updating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Amazing Guide, got me into all the major sites in Berlin and trough the Holocaust and Cold War History by reading all the information included. Next trip, Krakow with Lonely Planet Travel Guide in my luggage!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I used this guide the first time I visited Berlin and found it very useful. It's very well researched and organised and ensured that we didn't feel like we missed anything important out when sight seeing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
I'm not going to buy a kindle lonely planet again. The search is dreadful, it doesn't fit on the device and the images and other captions get lost somewhere. The paperback is much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Love LP guides but I must say a lot of the advice in this guide turned out to be a bit vague and at times inaccurate. Description are exaggerated so reality does disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
The second and final guide book I've bought for Kindle. It's a nice idea, and it cuts down on what you have to pack, but I'll be going back to paper guide books in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
We found this book invaluable on our recent trip to Berlin. Very informative and with clear and precise instructions to get to places would recommend any Lonely Planet Guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)