Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Comprehensive Guide
This is a hefty tome of over a thousand pages as befits a country as large and diverse as France. The first fifty or so pages cover the usual general topics such as a month by month guide, suggested itineraries and the obligatory fifteen top sites which are largely subjective, but included the obvious ones such as Mont St Michel and the Eiffel Tower.

The meat...
Published 11 months ago by Brett H

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it
I bought this but found it useless. It does not even come close to providing the same level of content as the print version. Much of the South of France near the Pyrénées was simply not covered. Tremendously disappointed by the Kindle version....I give it one star because you can't give a zero or negative.
Published 7 days ago by AC


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the new layout, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Updated (2013) version very much improved since last issue. Cleaner and clearer layout. Also added maps and site information graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make room in your backpack :-), 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lots of useful information, and well organized by region. I would have liked to have more hints on making lodging choices, e.g. which neighborhoods to choose, but honestly I don;t see how they could have crammed more info into the tome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Not inspirational about france but everything you need to plan a trip around the country. Cant wait to go this summer!F
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, informative guide., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A bit too big to lug around, but a good handbook for planning your trips. Up to date info on opening times and pricing etc, and comprehensive details on what to do in towns. Just wish they would review some higher grade accommodation, as we are not all backpackers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy in paperback, not kindle version, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for a travel guide, get it in paper form, as I purchased this on my kindle paperwhite, and found it very hard to use, poor quality, and everything was in black and white, and the maps were completely useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Has all the major points of interest and info in one volume. Ideal for a touring holiday. Seller recommended and will use them again for future book purchases. Extremely competitive price, swift despatch and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect item for travelling, 3 April 2014
By 
D. S. Bird (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lonely planet books are superb. I have used them all over the world and they never let me down, or let me miss something important to see/visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best buy !, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
As long as you buy the latest guidebook, this is so filled with relevant information , about everything you coul possibly wish .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
My favourite guide books so know what I'm getting. Good information, tips, advice and inspiration as always. Bring on the trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable for Kindle, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very difficult to navigate. Maps too small to be of any use at all. I found this guide unusable in Kindle form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet France: 10 (Travel Guide) by Catherine Le Nevez (Paperback - 1 Mar 2013)
12.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews