Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very usable guide
Lonely planet guides set the standard easy to follow and containing the the necessary basic information with a good selection of high quality photo's.
Published 4 months ago by Wizzer

versus
40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LP is OK, but...
Lonely Planet is tried and true with its recommendations for eating, lodging, tours and such, but this book won't really invite and show you the "real" New Zealand. LonelyP basically shows you the touristy New Zealand that it has helped create, and everywhere you travel in New Zealand that is recommended in LP now seems overly touristy. In my opinion, if you want to get...
Published 21 months ago by Randy Ell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide for a solo traveller, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I visited New Zealand alone for three weeks last year, and this book was invaluable. It contains information about great sights and places to visit, in addition to helpful maps and tons of practical information about transport, local culture, and staying safe. I used it all the time during my holiday, and it never failed me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very very useful guide when in new Zealand.... I used it all the time. so much in there to read. all the advise was correct. could not have done without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This guide has proved to be invaluable during my travels around NZ I would recommend it to any other travellers planning to visit NZ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars maps and yellow pages are good, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
LP is basically a collection of something like the yellow pages and local maps. In this it is excellent. You always have the nearest accommodation in different budget levels with ratings and their location, restaurants etc at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Lonely Planet, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Emily Morris (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I love the Lonely Planet guides to countries and this is no exception. Up to date and accurate, gives all the information you could possibly need on New Zealand. There's even a handy pull out map in the back. Easy to use and split into handy sections so there's no trouble navigating the different areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I got it in 1 day, perfect
Just received but i do trsut just lonely planet guides for my trips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent planning tool., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Coupled with the New Zealand Motorhome & Camping Atlas GPS Hema, excellent tools for planning the new Zealand camper an trip of a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very practical, 9 Jan 2014
This was bought as a xmas present for our forthcoming holiday to NZ.It is excellent for finding out all places of interest and lodgings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This book really help to plan your trip from start to finish! I really like how they divide the country into smaller areas and promote things specific to the region.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect.., 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
..companion for my trip!
I'm going alone to NZ. I've had lonely planet guides before and think a lot of them anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet New Zealand (Travel Guide) by Peter Dragicevich (Paperback - 21 Sep 2012)
£9.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews