Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Usual Lonely Planet quality
As good a quality as most Lonely Planets.....maps were thorough and well prepared, descriptions of sights were generally well coordinated and put together and all suggested places that I ate at were really good. The coverage of Uruguay was a definite bonus for me as I spent a reasonable time there and it was good not to have to buy two books!
Published 14 months ago by Ciaran Carolan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A missed opportunity of ever there was one
Frustrated that my e-book version of South America wasn’t complete, out-of-date, difficult to navigate and the maps impossible to read. I bought this as an e-country guide. Unfortunately my frustration levels rose even higher, as it was much more difficult to navigate and is a different format with a crazy contents page embedded in the book.

Come on...
Published 15 months ago by Dragonfly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A missed opportunity of ever there was one, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Frustrated that my e-book version of South America wasn’t complete, out-of-date, difficult to navigate and the maps impossible to read. I bought this as an e-country guide. Unfortunately my frustration levels rose even higher, as it was much more difficult to navigate and is a different format with a crazy contents page embedded in the book.

Come on Lonely Planet, you can do better than this! The majority of travelers now have some kind of device and the web is almost ubiquitous even in the far flung destinations we seek, so the potential to make the e-book interactive is huge. Pricing and reviews could be updated seamlessly if you wanted and you could link to social media also. In this day and age, clicking on maps should really link to good maps, such as Google Maps and if you click on the map you should go to the summary of that place in the book. All the technology is there and you have the content, so why is not happening! If you don’t do it someone else will...

Disappointing indeed from such a great travel guide company...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Usual Lonely Planet quality, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
As good a quality as most Lonely Planets.....maps were thorough and well prepared, descriptions of sights were generally well coordinated and put together and all suggested places that I ate at were really good. The coverage of Uruguay was a definite bonus for me as I spent a reasonable time there and it was good not to have to buy two books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Travelling companion, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I'm in Argentina visiting a friend and travelling - this book has been my bible!! Travelling on my own I've used so much of the maps and the tip[s on places to eat and sleep have been brilliant! The history and helpful hints in the back are good and the dictionary for food and how to communicate was good as I don't have any Spanish to my name!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet is always a safe buy, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Guide arrived quick as predicted.

Lonely Planet always has good and reliable information, although, as it happens, things change by the time the guide gets published and you get to the country. It was quite accurate when we got there.
Good pictures and good weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I have tried many travel books over the years and always revert back to the Lonely Planet. They're informative and clear. This has helped me plan my Argentina route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great guid for a good price, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lonely planet is by far one of the best travel guids on the market. This one lives up to the requirements and standards which can be expected of lonely planet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book good price, 20 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Standard high quality LP book
Haven't read much yet, first impressions good
Maybe could have more cheaper travel and accom options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Article in perfect conditions. Good seller. Not very complete guide., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The article arrived in a short time in perfect conditions. This guide wasn't as complete as expected. Too much information about hotels and restaurants instead of touristic information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
First I took all the guides available from the library then I bought the one I liked best to take with me. Invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good detailed book, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Good photos
Good maps
Clear information as you would expect from lonely planet.
Detachable city Map of Buenos Aires included which is really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Argentina (Travel Guide) by Lucas Vidgen (Paperback - 17 Aug 2012)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews