Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to visit Cancun and the Yucatan
It's what I needed to travel in the Cancun area. Great indications for the buses, restaurant, hotels, what to do and where to go.
Published 5 months ago by cecile

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid
Despite the Kindle edition having over 1,000 pages on Cancun, Cozumel and the Yucatan, only 12 of those covered Cozumel and those were rather derogatory and very unhelpful reviews. I would strongly recommend a different guide if considering time on Cozumel, which I would recommend - I had the best day on my trip so far there: beautiful, friendly, welcoming and fun. None...
Published 7 months ago by Dr. KJ Butcher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to visit Cancun and the Yucatan, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
It's what I needed to travel in the Cancun area. Great indications for the buses, restaurant, hotels, what to do and where to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful and accurate pocket guide, couldnt have planned our trip without it!, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
We travelled around the Yucatan peninsula for 2 weeks and referred to this book about 20 times a day! Was so helpful and helped us to plan our route to the various ruins, cenotes and beaches. Up to date on hotels, restaurants and sights. A must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite the Kindle edition having over 1,000 pages on Cancun, Cozumel and the Yucatan, only 12 of those covered Cozumel and those were rather derogatory and very unhelpful reviews. I would strongly recommend a different guide if considering time on Cozumel, which I would recommend - I had the best day on my trip so far there: beautiful, friendly, welcoming and fun. None of which was aided or supported by this Guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In general v good, lacking some accuracy, 3 Dec 2013
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I always find Lonely Planets really useful when I go travelling. This is a good size book with good pics and maps although some more detail/maps would have been useful for sites eg Coba. I understand that not everything can be put into one book though.

I am a bit disappointed about the accuracy of e.g. Prices given how recently the book was published. Some are v.inaccurate and I was particularly surprised to have to pay a 115 peso 'tax' for the Chichen Itza ruins (as well as entry) which the book doesn't mention!

Overall a useful guide nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical down to earth information., 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I have bought heaps fo Lonely planet Guides in my time and know that I am going to get practical information about the area I am going to visit This particular volume has the advantage of being very up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars holiday essential, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Y. L. Best "vonnie" (Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Having not been to this part of the world before the only guide I sought was Lonely Planet as we have used them on all our holidays to other parts of the world and find their comments, tips, advice invaluable. great book first class service from supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference guide for the region, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. L. Simpson "Lo" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Nice and light and slim but with lots of nice detail about even smaller villages and areas.
Some good tips and details of culture and history etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, as usual, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
My challenge is to find a Lonely Planet which doesn't satisfy my expectation. I failed again, this guide is just so good that I cannot find any negative remark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Cancun, Cozumel & the Yucatan (Travel Guide) by Sandra Bao (Paperback - 13 Sep 2013)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews