Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2013
it pains me to direct money and praise towards anything with the name Murdoch on it, and i'm also curious about the anonymity of the recipe-makers and what kind of deals have been made to get this book produced. however as a product it looks pretty good - there's a ton of recipes for not much money and plenty that got my immediate attention. OK i've only made one meal from it so far but if the quality of that is representative, 5* for content. in terms of format the only problem is keeping it open, unless you don't mind breaking the spine, given that it's fat and small, but I managed with a heavy book. anyway it's cheap so unlikely you'll be much disappointed.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I have tried several recipes from this book now and they turned out perfect every time. Easy to follow and its nice to have the pictures. The quantities are easy to adjust to cater for more people if needed. And the recipes are tasty and filling for everyday not like some recipes that include ingredients you have never heard of.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Great book for the single person. Portion control is good and never hungry. Although not a diet book have lost weight using these recipes.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I bought this as a present for one of our sons having been using it myself for 18 months. Even though it says"cooking for one" it gives portions that are plenty for two if you don't have a large appetite.
Its partner "Fast Food " is also good value
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Bought this as a gift for my younger brother to try and broaden his culinary repertoire. So far think he's been too stubborn to use it, but it seemed to have a good range when I had a look. May pinch it off him if he refuses to use it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Book very GOOD, pity I can't print selected recipes from my Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
liked the book and the supplier would use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Love this book use it most of the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Why are so many of the recipes in this 'Cooking for One' book for 2 or more people??
And maybe its a little thing, but I have wasted a lot of time looking for the recipe to go with the cover picture, because I wanted to have a go at it - and its not in there!
Whilst it seemed like a good idea - to me when I decided to buy it - to have so many recipes in one book, finding what you want is hard work if you don't already know the name of it. 400 pages requires a lot of flicking through!!
Because the binding of this book has to be virtually broken to keep it open at the required page I'm not sure how long it will be before it starts falling apart.
It's another of these cookery books where the instructions are written out like a story. That may make for good presentation on the page, but its harder to follow when you're cooking as you can so easily lose your place and miss steps that matter.
I don't find this 'Chunky' book very easy to use so won't be adding to their future sales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
one more cook book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)