Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bill back on form, 20 Oct 2007
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
I have all of Bill's books and like his style of cooking. After the slight disappointment of his last book, this is return to form. Given that he lives in Sydney, in the past, his recipes and style have been geared toward summery or warm climate cooking. However, this book has many excellent recipes for colder winters. There is still an Asian flavour to many recipes, but this book includes some pork and beef dishes as well as some winter soups. Like all his previous books the recipes never take too long and many include extras that add a lot to the dish. Don't be put off by the "Holiday" title, this is great book for every day cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Stuff, 3 Feb 2008
By 
gill (newcastle) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
I have been a convert to Bill Granger for years, he is absolutely brilliant. I have all of his books, have made countless recipes and have not been disappointed yet, neither has my husband who enjoys every one!! Even he can follow the recipes and produce excellent results. Have just tried the chocolate filled french toast for breakfast this morning, which I have to say was absolute chocolate heaven, probably not the best thing to eat after going to the gym but it was worth it. If you only ever buy a few cookbooks make sure they are all Bill Granger's, they a feast for the eyes and the soul and make cooking and eating an absolute pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cook book, 22 Jan 2008
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
Another great Bill Grainger book, which reminds me a little of Nigella Lawson's 'Feast', perhaps because he has spilt the book into sections around seasons/holidays. This is a cook book that you can pick off the shelf and quickly find something to cook - whether it be a quick supper or a meal for friends. It's very influenced by asian styles/ingredients, which keeps things light and very tasty. I have all of Bill's books and love them all -if you enjoy cooking you should definitely own this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Australia's Jamie Oliver, 21 Aug 2009
By 
Robert Shooter (Bushey Heath, Bushey, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
Bill Grainger is something of a legend in Sydney, and I can see why. All his books have clear, healthy, fail-proof recipes. He is obsessed with:

- lime
- coconut milk
- lemongrass
- Thai fish sauce
- poached chicken

It's a great cook book, that comes highly recommended (unless you happen to hate any of the above ingredients!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A best buy, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
I have so many cook books but I can honestly say I've nearly made everything in this book and repeatedly made recipes such as the hazelnut choc cake. This means a lot coming from me, I pass on so many cookbooks but this is not leaving my kitchen! Thanks Bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cookery, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
what a fantastic book, lots of great recipes, very simple to follow and great results on the plate. all occassions catered for to please everyone. would recommend. happy cooking and eating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He did it again, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holiday (Hardcover)
I now have 3 Bill Granger books. Love his style and working my way through lots of amazing recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Holiday
Holiday by Bill Granger (Hardcover - 1 July 2009)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews