Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The author's personal collection of family recipes from around the world.
This delightful tome takes the reader on a worldwide journey, experiencing the cuisine of the author's best-loved places.

'Finland still remains a dream; a faraway land where Father Christmas lives and glides here and there with his sleigh, ducking through falling cloudberries and past my mother ice-skating to school.....'

'Falling Cloudberries, A...
Published on 9 Aug. 2006 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but not the most exciting
This book is beautiful and the collection of recipes diverse but not necessarily anything new. Cookbook enthusiasts are likely to already have other versions of these recipes and although the family history was endearing, it isn't a book I will be regularly dipping into. Perhaps a good buy for those new to cooking.
Published on 17 April 2012 by Shem


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, nice reading, great recipes, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes (Paperback)
I am addicted to cook books and Falling cloudberries is one of the best cook books that I have bought in a lot of time. It is well written, easy to read, and the 7 recipes I have tried so far turned out absolutely delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just gorgeous, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes (Paperback)
Fabulous recipes, beautiful photography. Much more than just a cookery book. It makes you want to cook everything on the pages, and visit the countries that inspired the dish in the first place. A must for every food lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food lover, 21 Nov. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book when it first came out, and it is now my favourite recipe book of all time, which is not bad for a person with over 100 cookbooks. The recipe for Ludi's chicken produces the most delicious potatoes, and every time I cook it I am asked for the recipe. As Tessa Kiros says, these spuds are delicious hot or cold, but the only way they survive long enough to get cold is to cook twice the amount! People drool at the memory of it. The feta and chickpea salad is tangy and very moreish. I have tried most of the recipes and keep going back for more. This is family cooking at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On Cloud Nine, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book, not only the recipes but the beauty of the publication.
It is such a pleasure to find interesting new recipes interspersed with beautiful photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book for any real kitchen, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good recipes, fascinating reading, inspired photography. A good read as well,as a sound collection of international recipes makes me want to visit these countries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a find!, 4 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This definitely joins the ranks of those I would want on a desert island. With such a heritage, Tessa Kiros makes the reader feel part of her extended family - we are there eating the cooked-for-hours Greek lamb, driving with her along the country roads of Italy, collecting berries in the summer in Finland. Buy it, it will become part of you. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic recipes at their best., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes (Paperback)
Tessa Kiros takes you on a magical culinary journey - not to be missed. A must for all keen cooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful recipes, well presented with beautiful photographs. Absolutely love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... delivery yet for a book and it was in PERFECT condition. Very, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fastest delivery yet for a book and it was in PERFECT condition.Very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 19 Aug. 2010
By 
S. Bristow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes (Paperback)
I have owned this book in hardback for years, and love it. Most of my best friends and family have received a copy of it from me as a gift because it is the most beautiful book even if you never tried one of the recipes.
I have cooked almost everything within it and never been disappointed.

Far more than a recipe book as it is packed full of illustrations and memories, photos and anecdotes all written with love, warmth and humour within a family who love food.

Slightly disappointed to now only be able to find it in softback but the latest recipient is delighted with her copy nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes
Falling Cloudberries: A World of Family Recipes by Tessa Kiros (Paperback - 18 May 2009)
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews