Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Easy Party Cakes in 8 Easy Steps
I bought this book not knowing what I was going to use it for and I'm so glad I did. The cakes cover all age ranges (I plan to make the owl one for my fiance on his graduation from university) and it has cakes for typical boys, feminine girls and for those children who fall into neither catagory. The instuctions on how to bake the initial cake are clear with easy to...
Published on 10 Oct. 2004 by thelilacpixie

versus
32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all are new cakes
If you are new to decorating, or, more importantly, you do not have any Debbie Brown books, then this is great for you. It has some brilliant ideas and all are explained in Debbies easy to follow instructions. However, if, like me, you have all her books and have been decorating a while then you will have seen quite a few of these cakes before. However, there are lots...
Published on 18 April 2008 by Cake Lady


‹ Previous | 115 16 1722 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
I have made two of the cakes from this book! I am a complete novice and found them very easy and loved making them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
There are lots of ideas in this book to make and will be of interest to others I have already done a couple of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Party cakes, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
Some lovely ideas that are not as complicated and fussy to make than others I have seen. Cannot wait to have a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
Fantastic illustrations and tips. I have used this book a lot for ideas and have lent it to fellow cake makers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clever ideas, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
Great little book. It's made to look very easy. It has simple instructions too & great little clever ideas. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy party cakes, 21 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
good condition a very welcomed book to my kitchen and easy to follow loverly pictures and fun making them good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
this book gives you lots of ideas on different cakes and plenty of pictures of how to make the cakes good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
used and used again so helpful with doing birthday cakes and cup cakes with a difference very easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
Lovely cakes clear instruction, my daughter made the ladybirds and lovely comments from friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAKES, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Easy Party Cakes (Paperback)
VERY GOOD BOOK. ABSOLUTE WONDERFUL AND THE BOOK IS EASY TO FOLLOW
I RECOMMEND IT TO BOTH NEW AND ALL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1722 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Easy Party Cakes
50 Easy Party Cakes by Debbie Brown (Paperback - 19 Nov. 2007)
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews