Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lushscious cakes
Probably the most used cookbook i own! The recipes are easy to follow and all turn out lush looking and tasting cakes - would definetly recommend it
Published on 2 Mar. 2009 by Sam Jones

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bitesize Cakes and Slices
Okay but nothing to write home about. Would not recommend it because for me there were too many similarities in the recipes and nothing out of the ordinary.
Published 21 months ago by Linda


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lushscious cakes, 2 Mar. 2009
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Probably the most used cookbook i own! The recipes are easy to follow and all turn out lush looking and tasting cakes - would definetly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great little book!, 9 Sept. 2010
By 
Mrs. A. J. Dodd (Cranleigh, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Really easy recipes and a massive hit in the office where I work! Loads of "brownie" points (pardon the pun)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great recipes, 23 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Lovely cake recipes in here great value for the money, have tried loads already and they are very easy to follow and turn out exactly as the picture!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cake baking recipes, 9 Oct. 2011
By 
Michelle Cockram (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
We have worked our way through this book and tried many of the recipes. They are easy to follow and the instructions are clear, resulting in some very successful cakes. The variety is also very good: From sticky to crumbly, from chocolate to fruit and nuts. Something for everyone. Every kitchen should have a copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this cookbook, 7 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
There are so many delicious recipes in this cookbook. I've been using it on a weekly basis to create delicious traybakes for my colleagues at work. It is really easy to follow and a lovely one for making easy sweet treats with kids too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Little Cook Book, 29 Jun. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I was recommended this book and was not disappointed. It has some unusual cakebakes and each one tried has come out exactly as the book shows. I would highly recommend this Australian Cook Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cakes, 22 Jun. 2010
By 
C. Warby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
This is a brillant little book i have made quite a few cakes and they have all come out the way they should, it's worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous cakes, 28 April 2010
By 
Kathryn Acton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
Very pleased with the book some gorgeous cake recipes with easy directions. Would recommend to anyone who likes baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bitesize Cakes and Slices, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
Keen Reader "lhendry4" (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
I brought this on a whim, and at this price why not? I’m glad I did, as there are a heap of delicious treats in this book to satisfy any cook’s desire to create, and any scoffer’s desire to eat yummy things.

This is a book published in the Murdoch Book series, and they are always good – collected from various sources, always with wonderful colour pictures to illustrate each recipe, the recipes are straightforward and accessible (no weird or wacky ingredients), written in a very straightforward and easy to follow manner, and ready for any cook to tackle. I have a number of the cookbooks published by Murdoch Books and they are great investments. The books are well presented, they stay open properly (always important in the kitchen environment) and the recipes are always failsafe.

This book has sections divided into: light, rich, crumbly, and sticky. What more could you want? From Apple shortcake, to Pecan Brownies, to Rum and Raisin Cake, to Vanilla Slice, Orange and Almond Syrup Cake and Butter Almond Torte – there’s enough here to keep us happy in the kitchen for quite a while. I am about to tackle the Rum and Raisin slice which sounds delightfully tasty as well as rather decadent. Can’t wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sweet Life, 11 Dec. 2013
By 
John Crimp (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) (Paperback)
This recipe book is divided into four sections: 1) light, 2) rich, 3) crumbly and 4) sticky. It contains a few basic recipes, such as Butterfly cupcakes, Flourless chocolate cake and Sponge sandwich with jam and cream, but I would say that the majority of the recipes are just a little bit out of the ordinary, so most people will find something new here that they will enjoy baking and eating. I have made the Snickerdoodle slice, which is not particularly complicated, is cinnamon based and turns out very well.The sponge sandwich (minus the cream) was also good. This little book should make a welcome addition to your kitchen bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery)
Bitesize Cakes and Slices (Bitesize chunky series) (Cookery) by Murdoch Books (Paperback - 19 May 2008)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews