Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
The book does cover a tremendous amount of information about where to go, what to see, how to get there, where to eat, where to drink etc. Needs to be read beforehand which will help with your daily planning. Dining pricing guide is reasonable and the map invaluable. An essential tour aid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Like the size of the book, great for day trips. The guide book packed with information and is a very interesting read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Currently in Washington and finding this book a wonderful resource to use while we are here. It chops the city up into its separate area's and breaks down what you need to know about each area. There is a handy pull-out map and a section at the back to make notes in. It has it all! The next time I head to an unknown city where there is a lot to do, I shall be buying a Lonely Planet travel guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
I decided to go to Washington DC and then went within four weeks of making that decision. This guidebook was everything I wanted and more. The easily labelled 'top attractions' allow for those with limited time, to make the most of it. For those with more time to spare, this book is filled with every little bit of information you could imagine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
The book is generally good and does give good ideas and information. However, I bought it on Kindle to save the weight of carrying a book around (as I was also going to New Orleans and Hilton head) and found it too difficult to use as a referance book on the kindle. The information itself is fine.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
lonely planets books are easy to read, straight forward to use and prepare you with excitement for your visit.
This book came extremely quickly and was absolutely pristine and a pleasure to open. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Used it every day on our honeymoon. The map in the back is great, as are the 10 ten places for different things to do. I bought a few books on Washington and this was by far the best. Def recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Extremely useful as I live in Britain. It gives lots of hints on what to do and what not to do!
Am now looking forward to our trip with LP tucked in my bag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Just love the Lonely Planet travel guides. This one, as usual, comes up to expectations with honest and helpful indications of where to go and what to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Arrived promptly as suggested by vendor. It does as it says on the cover and in the advertising. It is a guide book with tips and suggestions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)