Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Travel Companion, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Having been to san Francisco several times we decided it was time to have a guide with us, rather than rely on research done before travelling. This guide proved to be an inspiration, providing us with a lot more ideas while we were there and i can strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super san francisco, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. Robert Burton (marsais, france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
wherever i go, and i travel quite a bit, i always grab a lonely planet guide, it has never, ever let me down, and this one is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a change in the Bay Area, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Since our first and last visit to this beautiful city, years have gone by. Therefore we were interested in this book and we haven't been disappointed. We have learnt a lot of new fascinating things, new places to be worth to discover - absolutely awesome. With great joy we look forward to our visit in June/July to view all the nice sites in reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Love the Lonely Planet guide books. Always full of useful information. I spent a lot of time reading through it before our trip and got advice from friends who had been to San Fran and what they said was pretty much on par with the majority of the advice and 'must do's' in the guide. The pull out map at the back was a real bonus and got a lot of use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars was very good., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The new layout of the LP is a bit difficult to navigate (a lot of back and forth page flipping necessary) and it took me a couple of days to actually understand the city's neighborhoods and their location in relation to each other, partly because the book didn't helpwith it. But the actual information on the sights, restaurants, etc, was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide book for San Fran, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
J. M. Elliott "Jund" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lonely planet always seem to do pretty good books and this one is no different. It has all the useful info i might need, maps, etc and will be used extensively on my holiday to San Fran.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good guide, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
good guide, I used it for a trip to san francisco a few weeks ago. Only the history/background section could be a bit longer but I guess this is not really the purpose of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lonely Planet is always a safe bet. It's compact nature made is a great companion gift to the map I bought my friend for their first visit to San Fran.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Would have been even better if I hadn't managed to leave it on the ..., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A greatly helpful book. Would have been even better if I hadn't managed to leave it on the bathroom floor when I actually went....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The book seems very good although I have not been to San Fran yet it has helped with organisation e.g. Where to stay etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet San Francisco (Travel Guide) by Vlahides (Paperback - 10 Feb. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews